Division Awards
Division Awards
Division Awards


View Division awardees below: 2022 | 2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013   

2018 Division Award Winners 

Division A: Administration, Organization, and Leadership
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Laura E. Hernandez
Early Career Award: Angela Urick

Division B: Curriculum Studies
Ella Baker/Septima Clark Human Rights Award: Elaine Barbosa
Lifetime Achievement Award: Gloria J. Ladson-Billings
Outstanding Book Award: Walter S. Gershon
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Cathlin Bryn Goulding

Division C: Learning and Instruction
Early Career Award: Doug Lombardi
Graduate Student Research Excellence: Reese Butterfuss
Jan Hawkins Award: Antero Garcia
Outstanding Poster Award: Delaram Asadzadeh Totonchi
Sylvia Scribner Award: Steven Graham

Division D: Measurement and Research Methodologies
Early Career Award in Measurement and Research Methodology: Minjeong Jeon
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Sarah Crinall and Wenchao Ma
Robert L. Linn Distinguished Address Award: Henry Braun
Significant Contributions to Educational Measurement and Research Methodology: Patricia Leavy

Division E: Counseling and Human Developm ent
Outstanding Research Award in Counseling: Na Mi Bang, Malik Henfield, and Hongryun Woo
Outstanding Research Award in Human Development: George Farkas, Marianne M. Hillemeier, Steve Maczuga, and Paul L. Morgan
Outstanding Dissertation Award in Counseling: John J. Horan, Linda K. Larkey, David Messer, and Caroline E. Shanholtz
Early Career Award: Nicole M. Joseph and Rita Kohli

Division G: Social Context of Education
Distinguished Contributions to Social Contexts in Education Research—Lifetime Achievement Award: Sarah Michaels
Distinguished Dissertation Award: Natalie R. Davis
Early Career Award: Nicole M. Joseph and Rita Kohli