SIG Award
SIG Award
SIG - Paulo Freire

Select Award:

The Paulo Freire Legacy Award


The Paulo Freire Legacy Award

2023 Award Winner 

Peter McLaren
Chapman University

David Hursh
University of Rochester

2021 Award Winner 

Antonia Darder, Ph.D.
Loyola Marymount University

Given in recognition for commitment to educating for social justice, making significant contributions to the field of critical pedagogy, and furthering Paulo Freire's legacy.


2020 Award Winner 

Donaldo Macedo
University of Massachusetts - Boston