Division Awards
Division Awards
Division Awards


View Division awardees below: 2022 | 2021 |  2020 |  2019 |  2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013   

2013 Division Award Winners 

Division A: Administration, Organization, and Leadership
Annual Dissertation Award: Jessica Rigby
Emerging Scholar Award: Jill P. Koyamu

Division B: Curriculum Studies
Ella Baker/Septima Clark Human Rights Award: Roberto Rodriguez
Outstanding Book Award: Gregory Dimitriadis, Edna Tan, Angela Calabrese Barton, Erin E. Turner, and Maura Varley Gutiérrez
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Limarys Caraballo
Graduate Student Research Paper: Alyssa Niccolini

Division C: Learning and Instruction
Graduate Student Research Award: Tzu-Jun Lin
Jan Hawkins Early Career Award: Angela N. Booker and Victor R. Lee
Sylvia Scribner Award: Michelene T. H. Chi
Early Career Award: Christine Greenhow

Division D: Measurement and Research Methodology
Award for Significant Contribution to Educational Measurement and Research Methodology: Alina Von Davier
Outstanding Quantitative Dissertation Award: Benjamin W. Dominigue
Robert L. Linn Distinguished Address Award: James W. Pellegrino
Early Career in Measurement and Research Methodology Award: Bethany A. Bell

Division E: Counseling and Human Development
Outstanding Dissertation Award in Counseling: Kris De Pedro
Outstanding Dissertation Award in Human Development: Deleon L. Gray
Outstanding Research in Counseling Award: Dewey Cornell, Korrie Allen, and Xitao Fan
Outstanding Research in Human Development Award: Scott D. Gest and Philip C. Rodkin

Division F: History and Historiography
New Scholar’s Book Award: Jonna Perrillo

Division G: Social Context of Education
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Enid Rosario-Ramos
Early Career Award: Sherick Hughes
Mentoring Award: Joseph Tobin
Henry T. Trueba Award for Research Leading to the Transformation of the Social Contexts of Education: Martha Montero-Sieburth
Distinguished Contributions to Social Contexts in Education—Lifetime Achievement Award: Ray McDermott

Division H: Research, Evaluation, and Assessment in Schools
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Rachel Boren and Valerie B. Sullivan
Outstanding Publication for Advances in Methodology Award: Nianbo Dong and Rebecca A. Maynard
Outstanding Educational Program Evaluation Study Award: Vanessa Coca, David Johnson, Thomas Kelly-Kemple, Melissa Roderick, Eliza Moeller, Nicole Williams, and Kafi Moragne-Patterson
Outstanding Instructional Research Methods or Alternative Reporting Methods Publication Award: Shana Shaw and Jeffrey C. Wayman
Outstanding Assessment Training or Statistical Summary Report Award: Sonya Stephens and Brad McMillen
Outstanding Planning, Policy, or Management Research Award: Faith Connolly and Linda S. Olson

Division I: Education in the Professions
Best Paper by a New Investigator Award: Marsha R. McLean
Best Paper by an Established Investigator Award: Andrew T. Jones
Outstanding Research Publication Award: Shana R. Daley, Anne McKee, and Michael Eraut

Division J: Postsecondary Education
Outstanding Poster Award: Rhiannon D. Williams and Amy Lee
Outstanding Publication Award: Kelly Ward and Lisa Wolf-Wendel
Exemplary Research Award: Daryl Smith
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Lauren J. Germain

Division K: Teaching and Teacher Education
Exemplary Research in Teaching and Teacher Education Award: Miriam Gamoran Sherin, Victoria R. Jacobs, and Randolph Philipp
Early Career Award: Keffrelyn Brown
Outstanding Dissertation: Lauren Gatti
Mid-Career Award: Kevin Kumashiro
Research on Innovations in Addressing Issues of Diversity in Teaching and Teacher Education Award: María Fránquiz and Cinthia Salinas

Division L: Educational Policy and Politics
Outstanding Dissertation Award: Madeline Mavrogordato
Outstanding Policy Research Report Award: Bruce D. Baker, David G. Sciarra, and Danielle Farrie
Lifetime Achievement Award: Linda Darling Hammond