Division D Committees

Business Meeting and Reception Committee

Plans and organizes all activities associated with the Division D annual business meeting and reception. Chair: Tabitha Bellamy-McKinley

Communications Committee
Supports Division D’s communication efforts by various means, including but not limited to producing newsletters and updating the Division D website with information about the division and articles of interest to the membership. Chair:

Equity and Inclusion Committee
Promotes the equity and inclusion goals of AERA, implement activities in support of facilitating outreach efforts within Division D, promote and monitor diversity in division activities, and represent the division on the association's Equity and Inclusion Council. Chair: Schyler Raadt

International Committee
Promote membership and full participation of international education researchers in Division D activities. Chair: Maggie Xiong

Membership Committee
Implements activities designed to reach out and to inform individuals about the many benefits of membership in Division D with the goals of recruiting and maintaining members. Chair: Sunny Kim

Mentoring Committee
Implements activities designed to provide outreach and support to Division D members who are entering or have newly entered an applied research setting. Chair: Emi Iwatani

Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee
Recognize dissertations that make outstanding contributions to educational research methodology. All four Division D sections are represented in this committee. Chair: Anne McMaugh 

Early Career Award Committee
Recognizes emerging scholars in the field of educational research methodology. Chair: Andrea Bingham

Significant Contributions to Research Methodology Award Committee

Recognizes published research that represents a significant conceptual advancement in the theory and practice of educational measurement and/or educational research methodology. Chair:  Jose Felipe Martinez