AERA Announces 2015 Fellows
AERA Announces 2015 Fellows

For Immediate Release:
February 25, 2015

Tony Pals,
office: (202) 238-3235
cell: (202) 288-9333
Bridget Jameson,
office: (202) 238-3233 

AERA Announces 2015 Fellows 

WASHINGTON, D.C., February 25, 2015 ─ The American Educational Research Association (AERA) has announced the selection of 23 scholars as 2015 AERA Fellows. AERA Fellows are selected on the basis of based on their notable and sustained research achievements. The 2015 Fellows, listed below, were nominated by their peers, selected by the AERA Fellows Committee, and approved by the AERA Council, the association’s elected governing body. They will be inducted on Friday, April 17, during the AERA 2015 Annual Meeting in Chicago, Ill. They join 579 current AERA Fellows.  

“We are thrilled to honor these 23 scholars for their commitment to excellence in research and for their significant contributions to the field,” said AERA Executive Director Felice J. Levine. “AERA Fellows emphasize to new scholars the importance of sustained research of excellence and exemplify the highest professional standards.” 

2015 AERA Fellows  

  • Debra D. Bragg, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Xinyin Chen, University of Pennsylvania
  • Cynthia Coburn, Northwestern University
  • Carol Connor, Arizona State University
  • Antonia Darder, Loyola Marymount University
  • Peggy A. Ertmer, Purdue University
  • Gustavo Fischman, Arizona State University
  • Ellice Forman, University of Pittsburgh
  • Rogers Hall, Vanderbilt University
  • Hilary Janks, Witwatersrand University
  • Adrianna Kezar, University of Southern California
  • Fred A.J. Korthagen, VU University Amsterdam
  • Zeus Leonardo, University of California Berkeley
  • Jeff MacSwan, University of Maryland
  • Stephen May, University of Auckland
  • Michele S. Moses, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Walter C. Parker, University of Washington
  • Robert A. Rhoads, University of California Los Angeles
  • Anna Sfard, University of Haifa
  • Charol Shakeshaft, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Richard Wagner, Florida State University
  • Geoff Whitty, UCL Institute of Education
  • Frank Worrell, University of California Berkeley

About AERA
The American Educational Research Association (AERA) is the largest national professional organization devoted to the scientific study of education. Founded in 1916, AERA advances knowledge about education, encourages scholarly inquiry related to education, and promotes the use of research to improve education and serve the public good. Find AERA on Facebook and Twitter.


Share This