AERA to Hold Virtual Awards Celebration for 2020 AERA-wide Awardees
AERA to Hold Virtual Awards Celebration for 2020 AERA-wide Awardees

August  2020

On October 3, 2020, from 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EDT, AERA will hold a Virtual Awards Celebration to honor and celebrate the recipients of the 2020 AERA-wide awards. The Virtual Awards Celebration will be a dynamic, interactive event, featuring live conversations with the award winners and videos highlighting the contributions of the 2020 award recipients and the significance of the AERA awards program. AERA President Shaun R. Harper and AERA Executive Director Felice J. Levine will preside. The event is expected to draw wide attendance from the AERA community and from other scientific fields, disciplines, and education policy groups worldwide.   

Please click here to register to attend the AERA Virtual Awards Celebration. It is free, and open to all, whether AERA member or nonmember. Registrants will receive a confirmation email with details for logging in to the Zoom event.

ASL and captioning will be provided. And the event will be recorded and posted on the AERA website for individuals who are not able to view it live.  

Among the 2020 awardees are Howard Gardner, recipient of the Distinguished Contributions to Research in Education Award; Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson, recipient of the Distinguished Public Service Award; Lindsay Page, recipient of the Early Career Award, and David Stovall, recipient of the Social Justice in Education Award. The full listing of the 2020 AERA-wide award recipients is available on the AERA website

Howard Gardner, recipient of the Distinguished Contributions to Research in Education Award.

Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson, recipient of the Distinguished Public Service Award. David Stovall, recipient of the Social Justice in Education Award. Lindsay Page, recipient of the Early Career Award.