AERA Announces Palmer O. Johnson Award Recipients
AERA Announces Palmer O. Johnson Award Recipients

For Immediate Release:
March 25, 2015

Tony Pals,
office: (202) 238-3235
cell: (202) 288-9333
Bridget Jameson,
office: (202) 238-3233

AERA Announces Palmer O. Johnson Award Recipients

WASHINGTON, D.C., March 25, 2015—The American Educational Research Association (AERA) today announced the recipients of its Palmer O. Johnson Memorial Award. 

The Palmer O. Johnson Memorial Award is presented annually to recognize the highest quality of academic scholarship published in one of the following AERA peer-reviewed research journals: American Educational Research JournalEducational Evaluation and Policy AnalysisEducational Researcher, or Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics. 

The 2015 recipients are Matthew A. Kraft and John P. Papay, both of Brown University, for their article “Can Professional Environments in Schools Promote Teacher Development? Explaining Heterogeneity in Returns to Teaching Experience,” published in Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis in December 2014. 

Eleven other 2015 AERA award winners were announced earlier this month. AERA will honor award recipients for their outstanding scholarship and service at an awards ceremony on April 18, at the AERA Annual Meeting in Chicago.

About AERA
The American Educational Research Association (AERA) is the largest national professional organization devoted to the scientific study of education. Founded in 1916, AERA advances knowledge about education, encourages scholarly inquiry related to education, and promotes the use of research to improve education and serve the public good. Find AERA on Facebook and Twitter.


Share This
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH