Key Members Elected to AERA Council
Key Members Elected to AERA Council

March 2016

Along with voting in Deborah Loewenberg Ball as AERA president-elect, AERA members selected several new AERA Council representatives.

Click here for complete 2016 AERA election results

Council Members-at-Large

Two other prominent scholars were elected to member-at-large positions on the AERA Council, commencing in 2016–2017. They will serve three-year terms.

  • Tyrone C. Howard, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Michele S. Moses, University of Colorado, Boulder

Moses will also serve on the AERA Executive Board.

Division Vice Presidents-Elect

Four education researchers were voted as division vice presidents-elect and will join AERA’s 2017–2018 Council at the conclusion of the 2017 Annual Meeting. They will serve three-year terms.

  • Division B: Curriculum Studies
    Denise Taliaferro Baszile, Miami University

  • Division F: History and Historiography
    Christopher M. Span, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

  • Division G: Social Context of Education
    Zeus Leonardo, University of California, Berkeley

  • Division H: Research, Evaluation, and Assessment in Schools
    Vickie Cartwright, Orange County Public Schools

Graduate Student Council
Keisha L. Siriboe, a doctoral student at the University of Hong Kong, was voted chair-elect of the Graduate Student Council (GSC) and will join the AERA Council in 2017-2018 as the GSC representative.

Share This

Your Contact Information

Your Feedback