Key Members Elected to AERA Council
Key Members Elected to AERA Council
March 2014

Along with voting in Jeannie Oakes as AERA president-elect, AERA members selected several new AERA Council representatives.

Click here for complete 2014 AERA election results

Council Members-at-Large

Two prominent scholars were elected to member-at-large positions on the AERA Council, commencing in 2014–2015, to serve three-year terms:

  • Megan Loef Franke, Professor of Education, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Jabari Mahiri, William and Mary Jane Brinton Endowed Chair in Urban Teaching and Professor of Education, University of California, Berkeley

Franke will also serve on the AERA Executive Board.

Division Vice Presidents-Elect

Four division vice presidents-elect will join the 2015–2016 Council at the conclusion of the 2015 Annual Meeting, to serve three-year terms:

  • Division A: Administration, Organization, and Leadership
    Michael E. Dantley, Dean of the School of Education, Loyola University Chicago
  • Division C: Learning and Instruction
    Barbara A. Greene, Brian E. and Sandra O’Brien Presidential Professor of Educational Psychology, University of Oklahoma
  • Division D: Measurement and Research Methodology
    Kadriye Ercikan, Professor of Measurement, Evaluation and Research Methodology, University of British Columbia
  • Division I: Education in the Professions
    Danette Waller McKinley, Director, Research and Data Resources, Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research

Graduate Student Council Representative

Gabriel “Joey” Merrin, a doctoral student in child development at the University of Illinois, was voted chair-elect of the Graduate Student Council (GSC), and will join the AERA Council in 2015–2016 as the GSC representative.  

Share This
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH