AERA Recognizes 2012 Outstanding Reviewers
AERA Recognizes 2012 Outstanding Reviewers
AERA Recognizes 2012 Outstanding Reviewers

July 2013

Editors of AERA journals have named 57 scholars as Outstanding Reviewers for 2012, recognizing individuals who rendered outstanding professional service to the journals, to AERA, and to education research. Each year, the editor of each open-submission AERA journal may designate up to 10 individuals who have performed numerous high-quality manuscript reviews for the journal. AERA journals employ rigorous peer review on all submitted manuscripts, and editors rely on expert peer reviewers to identify the highest quality scholarship for publication.

The 2012 Outstanding Reviewers and their deans were honored at a ceremony during the Journal Publications Committee Reception at the 2013 AERA Annual Meeting in San Francisco, California.

American Educational Research Journal, Section on Social and Institutional Analysis

William Carbanaro, University of Notre Dame
Casey D. Cobb, University of Connecticut
Liza Finkel, Portland State University
Colleen M. Ganley, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Meira Levinson, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Leticia Oseguera, Pennsylvania State University
Robert Terry Palmer, Binghamton University, SUNY
Julie Posselt, University of Michigan
Salvatore Saporito, College of William and Mary
Christine Sleeter, California State University, Monterey Bay

American Educational Research Journal, Section on Teaching, Learning, and Human Development

Richard L. Allington, University of Tennessee 
Marguerite Bonous-Hammarth, University of California, Irvine
Alison Cook-Sather, Bryn Mawr College
Claudia Lucia Galindo, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Judith Green, University of California, Santa Barbara
Nancy B. Hertzog, University of Washington
Carla D. O'Connor, University of Michigan
Gregory J. Palardy, University of California, Riverside
Helen Patrick, Purdue University
Megan Schleppenbach, University of Chicago
Peter Smagorinsky, University of Georgia
Feifei Ye, University of Pittsburgh

Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis

Laura Desimone, University of Pennsylvania
Douglas Harris, Tulane University
Brian A. Jacob, University of Michigan
Cory Koedel, University of Missouri, Columbia
Mark C. Long, University of Washington
Lindsay Clare Matsumura, University of Pittsburgh
Tatiana Melguizo, University of Southern California
Morgan S. Polikoff, University of Southern California
George Psacharopoulos, formerly London School of Economics and the World Bank
Joseph P. Robinson, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Tim R. Sass, Georgia State University  

Educational Researcher

Steven  Athanases, University of California, Davis
Peter Johnston, University at Albany, SUNY
David F. Labaree, Stanford University
David  O'Brien, University of Minnesota
Laura Perna, University of Pennsylvania
Ronald C. Serlin, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Sharon L. Weinberg, New York University

Journal of Educational and Behavioral Statistics

Daniel  M. Bolt, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Douglas G. Bonett, University of California, Santa Cruz
Derek C. Briggs, University of Colorado, Boulder
Li Cai, University of California, Los Angeles
Nicholas T. Longford, Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Peter Z. Schochet, Mathematica Policy Research
Elizabeth Tipton, Teachers  College, Columbia University
Chun Wang, University of Minnesota
Jinming Zhang, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Rebecca Zwick, Educational Testing Service

Review of Educational Research

Robert M. Bernard, Concordia University
Nicholas A. Bowman, Bowling Green State University
Michael J. Kieffer, New York University
Paul L. Morgan, Pennsylvania State University
Christine Margaret Rubie-Davies, University of Auckland
Peter Smagorinsky, University of Georgia
Catherine Snow, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH