36 AERA Fellows to Be Inducted at 2012 Annual Meeting
36 AERA Fellows to Be Inducted at 2012 Annual Meeting
March 2012

AERA announces the selection of 36 scholars as 2012 AERA Fellows. These individuals are being recognized for their exceptional scientific or scholarly contributions to education research or significant contributions to the field through the development of research opportunities and settings. The new Fellows, listed below, were nominated by their peers, selected by the Fellows Program Committee, and approved by the AERA Council. AERA announced the new Fellows in a March 5 news release.

The new Fellows will be inducted on Saturday, April 14, during the 93rd Annual Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia. They join 498 current AERA Fellows.

2012 AERA Fellows
Donna Alvermann, The University of Georgia
James D. Anderson, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Ron Astor, University of Southern California
Alberto F. Cabrera, University of Maryland
Anne E. Cunningham, University of California, Berkeley
Ruben Donato, University of Colorado, Boulder
Anne Haas Dyson, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Catherine D. Ennis, University of North Carolina, Greensboro
Xitao Fan, University of Macau
Sarah Freedman, University of California, Berkeley
Lynn Fuchs, Vanderbilt University
Steve Graham, Vanderbilt University
Glynda A. Hull, University of California, Berkeley
Richard Lehrer, Vanderbilt University
Susan Lytle, The University of Pennsylvania
Herbert W. Marsh, University of Oxford
Paul A. McDermott Jr., The University of Pennsylvania
Peter L. McLaren, University of California, Los Angeles
Jeffrey Milem, University of Arizona
Robert J. Mislevy, ETS
Elizabeth Birr Moje, University of Michigan
Joseph Murphy, Vanderbilt University
Bonny Norton, The University of British Columbia
Patricia O’Sullivan, University of California, San Francisco
Reinhard Pekrun, University of Munich
Sheila Slaughter, The University of Georgia
Christine Elaine Sleeter, California State University, Monterey Bay
James P. Spillane, Northwestern University
Dorothy Strickland, Rutgers University (emeritus)
William T. Trent, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Jeroen J. G. van Merrienboer, Maastricht University
Ana Maria Villegas, Montclair State University
Stella Vosniadou, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Daniel A. Wagner, The University of Pennsylvania
Kevin G. Welner, University of Colorado, Boulder
Mark R. Wilson, University of California, Berkeley
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH