New <em>EEPA</em> Coeditors to Commence Term
New EEPA Coeditors to Commence Term
April 2015

An extensive search by the AERA Journal Publications Committee led 2014-2015 President Joyce King to name Joshua Cowen (Michigan State University), Cassandra Guarino (Indiana University), Spyros Konstantopoulos (Michigan State University), and Peter Youngs (University of Virginia) as the new coeditors for Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis (EEPA)This journal publishes leading research on education policy formation, impact, and implementation.

The new team will begin reviewing manuscripts on July 1, 2015, and will become coeditors of record for a three-year term beginning in January 2016. 

Joshua Cowen is an associate professor at the Education Policy Center at Michigan State University. His current research focuses on teacher quality, student and teacher mobility, program evaluation and education policy. 


Cassandra Guarino is an associate professor in the educational leadership and policy studies department at Indiana University. Her research focuses on teacher quality, teacher labor markets, school choice, and issues in which health and education are linked. Recent work has included a study of value-added measures of teacher performance, a study of North Carolina teacher labor markets, and a study of the early identification of special needs. 


Spyros Konstantopoulos is a professor in the counseling, educational psychology, and special education department at Michigan State University. His methodological work involves applications of multilevel models in the design of experimental or non-experimental studies and focuses on power analysis in designs with complicated nested structures. His substantive work encompasses research on the effects of education interventions such as class size, school and teacher effects, and the social distribution of academic achievement.


Peter Youngs is an associate professor at the Curry School of Education, University of Virginia. He conducts research on the effects of educational policy and school social context on teaching and learning in the core academic subjects. He has a special focus on the relationship between policy and practice in the areas of teacher education, induction, evaluation, and professional development. 

Cowen, Guarino,
Konstantopoulos, and Youngs will assume the editorship currently held by Mark Berends (University of Notre Dame), Laura S. Hamilton (Rand Corporation), Luis M. Huerta (Teachers College, Columbia University), and Ron Zimmer (Vanderbilt University).

Share This
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH