AERA 2018 Election – Voting Opens February 12
AERA 2018 Election – Voting Opens February 12

January 2018

On February 12, AERA will open the 2018 election with voting conducted by electronic ballot. Voting members will receive a personalized link by e-mail to access their ballot. The election is held over a one-month period and will conclude on March 14. All voting members are urged to exercise their right to vote. The vitality of the association depends on an active membership and leadership.

The election includes candidates for the offices of AERA President-elect, Council Members-at-Large, Division Officers, SIG Officers, SIG Executive Committee Members, and Graduate Student Council Officers.

Nominees for Office of President-Elect:

  • James D. Anderson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Estela M. Bensimon, University of Southern California
  • Vanessa Siddle Walker, Emory University

Nominees for Office of Member-at-Large:

  • Amanda L. Datnow, University of California, San Diego
  • Larry V. Hedges, Northwestern University
  • Roslyn A. Mickelson, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Maisha T. Winn, University of California, Davis

The nominees for all offices are posted on the AERA website.

All 2017 voting members and all 2018 voting members of record as of February 5 are eligible to vote. You can join or renew your membership as a voting member by February 5 and cast your ballot for the AERA leadership.

Biographical statements of all candidates will be included with the ballot. The results of the election will be reported on the AERA website and in AERA Highlights in March.

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH