AERA Announces 2024 Fellows
AERA Announces 2024 Fellows

For Immediate Release:
February 15, 2024

Tony Pals,
(202) 238-3235

Marla Koenigsknecht,
(202) 238-3233

AERA Announces 2024 Fellows

WASHINGTON, February 15, 2024—The American Educational Research Association (AERA) has announced the selection of 24 exemplary scholars as 2024 AERA Fellows. The AERA Fellows Program honors scholars for their exceptional contributions to, and excellence in, education research. Nominated by their peers, the 2024 Fellows were selected by the Fellows Committee and approved by the AERA Council, the association’s elected governing body. They will be inducted during a ceremony at the 2024 Annual Meeting in Philadelphia on April 12. With this cohort, there will be a total of 762 AERA Fellows.

“The 2024 AERA Fellows join an exceptional group of scholars, and we are thrilled to welcome them,” said AERA Executive Director Felice J. Levine. “Their meaningful contributions to the education research field demonstrate the highest standards of academic excellence. They are most deserving of this honor.”

The 2024 AERA Fellows are:

Bruce Baker

University of Miami

Megan Bang

Northwestern University

Alan Daly

University of California, San Diego

Elizabeth Davis

University of Michigan

Patricia Edwards

Michigan State University

A. Lin Goodwin

Boston College

Jeffrey Greene

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Rochelle Guti
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Ilana Horn

Vanderbilt University

Jerlando F. L. Jackson

Michigan State University

Young-Suk Kim

University of California, Irvine

Anastasia Kitsantas

George Mason University

Lisa Linnenbrink-Garcia

Michigan State University

Christopher Lubienski

Indiana University Bloomington

Danny Bernard Martin

University of Illinois Chicago

Punya Mishra

Arizona State University

Sheilah E. Nicholas

University of Arizona

Carla O'Connor

University of Michigan

Nicole Patton Terry

Florida State University

Allyson Tintiangco-Cubales

San Francisco State University

Elizabeth Tipton

Northwestern University

Ulrich Trautwein

University of Tübingen, Germany

Joel Westheimer

University of Ottawa

Susan A. Yoon

University of Pennsylvania


About AERA

The American Educational Research Association (AERA) is the largest national interdisciplinary research association devoted to the scientific study of education and learning. Founded in 1916, AERA advances knowledge about education, encourages scholarly inquiry related to education, and promotes the use of research to improve education and serve the public good. Find AERA on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedInInstagram, Threads, and Bluesky.