About the AERA Fellows Program - Recognizing Excellence in Research
The purpose of the American Educational Research Association (AERA) Fellows Program is to honor education researchers with substantial research accomplishments, to convey the Association’s commitment to excellence in research, and to enable the next generation of emerging scholars to appreciate the value of sustained achievements in research and the breadth of scholarship worthy of recognition. The program is intended to recognize excellence in research and be inclusive of the scholarship that constitutes and enriches education research as an interdisciplinary field. Fellows are nominated by their peers, selected and recommended by the Fellows Committee, and approved by the AERA Council, the Association’s elected governing group.
Meet the 2014 Fellows

Sasha Barab

Mark Berends 

James Paul Gee 

Brian William Junker 

Gregory J. Kelly 

 Susan B. Neuman 
Click here to watch more 2014 Fellows Videos »
Meet the 2013 Fellows

Frank Achtenhagen

Philip G. Altbach 

Arthur Applebee

Thomas Bailey

Deborah Ball 

Cherry Banks 

Click here to watch more 2013 Fellows Videos »

AERA Announces 2015 Fellows
AERA has announced the selection of 23 scholars as 2015 AERA Fellows. They will be inducted on Friday, April 17, during the AERA 2015 Annual Meeting in Chicago, Ill. They join 579 current AERA Fellows. Read more
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH