Leadership
Leadership
 
Division J Vice President
Print

Lee, Jenny (3) 2Vice President (2022-2025)
Jenny J. Lee
Professor in the Center for the Study of Higher Education
Department of Educational Policy Studies and Practice
University of Arizona
jennylee@arizona.edu

 

 
 
Executive Committee
Print

Vice President (2022-2025)
Jenny Lee
University of Arizona
jennylee@arizona.edu

Immediate Past Vice President (2022-2025)
Vasti Torres
Indiana University Bloomington
vatorres@iu.edu

Vice President-Elect (2022-2025)
TBA

Secretary (2021-2023)
Ebelia Hernández
Rutgers University
ebelia.hernandez@gse.rutgers.edu

Member-at-Large (2021-2024)
Luis Leyva
Vanderbilt University
luis.a.leyva@vanderbilt.edu

Member-at-Large (2020-2023)
Heather Rowan Kenyon
Boston Bollege
heather.rowan-kenyon@bc.edu

Senior Graduate Student Representative & Graduate Student Council Representative (2021-2022)
Selyna Beverly
University of Michigan
spbeverl@umich.edu

Equity & Inclusion Officer – Ex-Officio (2021-2023)
Tenisha Tevis
College of Education, Oregon State University
tenisha.tevis@oregonstate.edu

Program Chair for 2022 Conference (2021-2022)
Brian McGowan
American University
bmcgowan@american.edu

 
 
Standing Committees
Print

Program Chair (2022 Conference)
Brian McGowan
School of Education, American University
bmcgowan@american.edu

Outstanding Publication & Exemplary Research Awards Chair (2019-2021)
Marilyn J. Amey
Michigan State University
amey@msu.edu

Dissertation of the Year Award Chair (2020-2022)
Lucy LePeau
School of Education, Indiana University
llepeau@indiana.edu

Equity & Inclusion Officer – Ex Officio (2021-2023)
Tenisha Tevis
College of Education, Oregon State University
tenisha.tevis@oregonstate.ed

 
 
Annual Committees
Print

Nominations Comittee Chair (2019-2022)
Ana M. Martinez-Aleman
Boston College
ana.martinez-aleman@bc.edu

Emerging Scholars Committee Chair (2022)
Tiffany Jones
jones1tn@gmail.com

 
 
2022 Program Committee
Print

Program Chair: Brian McGowan, American University, bmcgowan@american.edu

Section 1: Student Learning & Development
Christa Porter, Kent State University, cporte24@kent.edu
Zak Foste, University of Kansas, zfoste@ku.edu

Section 2a: College Student Access
Nichole Garcia, The State University of New Jersey, nichole.garcia@gse.rutgers.edu
Adrian Huerta, University of Southern California, ahhuerta@rossier.usc.edu

Section 2b: College Student Success
Tomika Ferguson, Virginia Commonwealth University, tlferguson2@vcu.edu
Royel Johnson, Pennsylvania State University, rmj19@psu.edu

Section 2c: Outcomes Assessment
Marjorie Dorime Williams, University of Missouri, dorimewilliamsm@missouri.edu
Seth Fishman, Villanova University, seth.fishman@villanova.edu

Section 3: Organization, Management, & Leadership
Demetri Morgan, Loyola University Chicago, dmorgan6@luc.edu
Kaleb Briscoe, Mississippi State University, kbriscoe@colled.msstate.edu

Section 4: Faculty, Curriculum, & Teaching
Roman Liera, Montclair State University, lierar@montclair.edu
Amy French, Indiana State University, amy.french@indstate.edu

Section 5: Policy, Finance, & Economics
Jasmine Haywood, Lumina Foundation, jhaywood@luminafoundation.org
Krystal Williams, University of Alabama, krystal.l.williams@ua.edu

Section 6: Society, Culture, & Change
Marc Johnston Guerrero, The Ohio State University, guerrero.55@osu.edu
Jesse Ford, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, jesse.ford@uncg.edu

 
 
Graduate Student Council
Print

Senior Graduate Student Representative (2020-2022)
Selyna Beverly
University of Michigan
spbeverl@umich.edu

Graduate Student Co-Representative (2021-2023)
Estefania Toldeo
University of Toronto
estefania.toledo@mail.utoronto.edu

Graduate Student Member-at-Large (2021-2022)
Joshua (Josh) Wallace
University of Wisconsin
jdwallace@wisc.edu

View more about the Graduate Student Council.

 
 
Communications Committee
Print

Webmaster (2021-2023)
Jonathan J. Okstad
Loyola University Chicago
jokstad@luc.edu

Newsletter (2021-2023)
Tameka Porter
George Mason University
tporter@mcrel.org

Announcements (2021-2023)
Victoria Kim
University of California, Los Angeles
victoriakim@g.ucla.edu

Social Media Co-Editor: Disability Access (2021-2023)
Jewis Griesmeyer Krentz
Oregon State University
griesmej@oregonstate.edu

Social Media Co-Editor (2021-2023)
Baker Purdon
Temple University
baker.purdon@temple.edu

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH