Leadership
Leadership
 
Division J Vice President
Print

Lee, Jenny (3) 2Vice President (2022-2025)
Jenny J. Lee
Professor in the Center for the Study of Higher Education
Department of Educational Policy Studies and Practice
University of Arizona
jennylee@arizona.edu

 

 
 
Executive Committee
Print

Vice President (2022-2025)
Jenny Lee
University of Arizona
jennylee@arizona.edu

Immediate Past Vice President (2022-2025)
Vasti Torres
Indiana University Bloomington
vatorres@iu.edu

Secretary (2021-2023)
Ebelia Hernández
Rutgers University
ebelia.hernandez@gse.rutgers.edu

Member-at-Large (2021-2024)
Luis Leyva
Vanderbilt University
luis.a.leyva@vanderbilt.edu

Member-at-Large (2020-2023)
Heather Rowan Kenyon
Boston Bollege
heather.rowan-kenyon@bc.edu

Senior Graduate Student Representative (2021-2023)
Estefanía Toledo
University of Toronto
estefania.toledo@mail.utoronto.ca

Graduate Student Co-Representative (2022-24)
Janella D. Benson
University of Wisconsin-Madison
jdbenson3@wisc.edu

Graduate Student At-Large Representative (2022-23)
Paris D. Wicker
University of Wisconsin-Madison
pwicker@wisc.edu

Equity & Inclusion Officer – Ex-Officio (2021-2023)
Tenisha Tevis
Oregon State University
tenisha.tevis@oregonstate.edu

Program Chair for 2023 Conference (2022-2023)
Marc Johnston-Guerrero
The Ohio State University
guerrero.55@osu.edu

 
 
Standing Committees
Print

Program Chair (2023 Conference)
Marc Johnston-Guerrero
The Ohio State University
guerrero.55@osu.edu

Awards Chair (2022-2023)
Anna Ortiz
California State University, Long Beach
anna.ortiz@csulb.edu

Dissertation of the Year Award Chair (2022-2024)
Amy Li
Florida International University
amli@fiu.edu

Equity & Inclusion Officer – Ex Officio (2021-2023)
Tenisha Tevis
College of Education, Oregon State University
tenisha.tevis@oregonstate.ed

 
 
Annual Committees
Print

Nominations Committee Chair (2022-2025)
Vasti Torres
Indiana University - Bloomington
vatorres@iu.edu

Emerging Scholars Committee Chair (2023)
Steve Mobley
University of Alabama
sdmobley@ua.edu

 
 
2022 Program Committee
Print

Program Committee Chair: Marc J. Guerrero, The Ohio State University, guerrero.55@osu.edu

Section 1: Student Development & Learning in College and Beyond
Orkideh Mohajeri, West Chester University, omohajeri@wcupa.edu
Moira Ozias, University of Arizona, moiraozias@arizona.edu

Section 2a: College Student Access, Trajectories, & Transitions
Jesse Ford, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, jesse.ford@uncg.edu
Tiffany Steele, Oakland University, tlsteele@oakland.edu
Katherine Cho, Loyola University Chicago, kcho3@luc.edu

Section 2b: College Student Experiences
Juan Garibay, University of Virginia, jcg6m@virginia.edu
Jonathan Howe, Temple University, Jhowe@temple.edu
Jeongeun Kim, Arizona State University, jeongeun.kim@asu.edu

Section 2c: Assessing College Student Success & Impact
Marjorie Dorimé-Williams, MDRC, Marjorie.Dorime-Williams@mdrc.org
Laura Dahl, North Dakota State University, laura.s.dahl@ndsu.edu

Section 3: Organization, Management, & Leadership
Kaleb Briscoe, Mississippi State University, kbriscoe@colled.msstate.edu
Veronica Jones Baldwin, University of North Texas, Veronica.Jones@unt.edu

Section 4: Faculty, Curriculum, & Teaching
Chayla Haynes Davison, Texas A&M University, chayla.haynes@tamu.edu
e alexander, University of Kansas, e.alexander@ku.edu

Section 5: Policy, Law, Finance, & Economics
Amy Li, Florida International University, amli@fiu.edu
Karina Salazar, The University of Arizona, ksalazar@arizona.edu

Section 6: Society, Culture, History, & Change
Michelle Espino, University of Maryland, mespino@umd.edu
Cristobal Salinas, Florida Atlantic University, salinasc@fau.edu

 
 
Graduate Student Council
Print

Senior Graduate Student Representative (2021-2023)
Estefanía Toledo (she/her/ella)
University of Toronto
estefania.toledo@mail.utoronto.ca

Graduate Student Co-Representative (2022-2024)
Janella D. Benson (she/her)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
jdbenson3@wisc.edu

Graduate Student Member-at-Large (2022-2023)
Paris D. Wicker (she/her)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
pwicker@wisc.edu

View more about the Graduate Student Council.

 
 
Communications Committee
Print

Webmaster (2022-2025)
Jonathan J. Okstad
Loyola University Chicago
jokstad@luc.edu

Newsletter Editor (2021-2023)
Tameka Porter
American Institutes for Research
tporter@air.org

Newsletter Managing Co-Editor
Alice Eunjung Lee
University of Arizona
alicelee@email.arizona.edu

Newsletter Managing Co-Editor
Talia Isis Raya
University of Arizona
taliaraya@email.arizona.edu

Division Blog Editor (2022-2025)
Alex C. Lange
Colorado State University
a.c.lange@colostate.edu

Division Blog Managing Editor
Martha Sesteaga
University of Arizona
sesteaga@arizona.edu

Announcements Editor (2022-2025)
Victoria Kim
University of California, Los Angeles
victoriakim@g.ucla.edu

Disability Access Chair (2022-2024)
Jewls Griesmeyer-Krentz
Oregon State University
griesmej@oregonstate.edu

Social Media Co-Chair
Mary L. Bankhead
University of Arizona
marylbankhead@email.arizona.edu

Social Media Co-Chair
Elena Calderon
University of Arizona
calderonsandoval@email.arizona.edu

 

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH