Who We Are
Who We Are
 
SIG Purpose
Print

The purpose of this SIG is to provide leadership that (1) encourages and promotes high-quality scholarship addressing giftedness, creativity, and talent, (2) creates a community of scholars and leaders in the field, (3) facilitates communication and dissemination of research both within and outside the field, (4) nurtures future scholars, and (5) advances research in the field.

 
 
Officers 2022-2024
Print

Chair

Karen Rambo-Hernandez
Texas A&M University
rambohernandez@tamu.edu

Co-Chair/Chair-Elect

Jennifer Jolly
University of Alabama
jljolly1@ua.edu

Past Chair/Elections Chair

Anne Rinn
University of North Texas
anne.rinn@unt.edu

Secretary

Jaret Hodges
University of North Texas
Jaret.Hodges@unt.edu

Treasurer

Del Siegle
University of Conneticut
del.siegle@uconn.edu 

Program Chair

Jennifer Robins
Baylor University
jennifer_robins@baylor.edu

Assistant Program Chair

Tamra Stambaugh
Whitworth University

Member-at-Large

Ophélie Desmet
Valdosta State University
odesmet@valdosta.edu

Member-at-Large

Michael Matthews
University of North Carolina
michael.matthews@uncc.edu

Member-at-Large

Britanny Anderson
University of North Carolina
bander64@uncc.edu

Member-at-Large

Lindsay Lee
East Tennessee State University
LEELE1@mail.etsu.edu

Graduate Student Representative

Yao Yang
Purdue University
yang1707@purdue.edu

Webmaster & Social Media

Andres Parra-Martinez
Purdue University
faaparramartinez@gmail.com

 
 
Committees
Print

Awards Chair
Jonathan Wai
University of Arkansas
jwai@uark.edu

Elections Chair
Anne Rinn
University of North Texas
anne.rinn@unt.edu

Mentoring
Lisa Ridgley
Duke TIP
lridgley@tip.duke.edu

Mentoring

Ophélie Desmet
Valdosta State University
odesmet@valdosta.edu

Unconference
Jeb Puryear
University of Montana
jeb.puryear@umontana.edu

Unconference
Michael Matthews
University of North Carolina 
michael.matthews@uncc.edu
 
 
Bylaws
Print
The bylaws for the Research on Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent SIG can be found here.
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH