Who We Are
Who We Are
 
SIG Purpose
Print
The purpose of this SIG is to provide leadership that (1) encourages and promotes high-quality scholarship addressing giftedness, creativity, and talent, (2) creates a community of scholars and leaders in the field, (3) facilitates communication and dissemination of research both within and outside the field, (4) nurtures future scholars, and (5) advances research in the field.
 
 
Officers
Print

 Chair 

Anne Rinn637281845953989861
 Anne Rinn

University of Louisville

University of North Texas 
anne.rinn@unt.edu https://www.coe.unt.edu/facultystaff-department/anne-rinn

(May 2020-April 2022)

 

Co-Chair/Chair-Elect

karen

 

Karen Rambo-Hernandez
University of North Texas 
rambohernandez@tamu.edu
https://directory.cehd.tamu.edu/view.epl?nid=Rambohernandez    

(May 2020-April 2022) 


Past Chair

 

Adelson_Jill637268049005088995

 

 

Jill Adelson
Duke TIP
jadelson@tip.duke.edu
https://tip.duke.edu/resources/research/research-evaluation-staff/dr-jill-l-adelson

(May 2020-April 2022)

 

Secretary
 

100778030_2679201759004250_269282453615542272_o

Dante Dixson
Michigan State University
dixsond2@msu.edu
http://education.msu.edu/search/Formview.aspx?email=dixsond2@msu.edu

(May 2020-April 2022)


Treasurer

 

Matt McBee

East Tennessee State University

mcbeem@etsu.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Matthew_Mcbee

(May 2019-April 2021)

 

Program Chair

Betsy McCoach
University of Connecticut
betsy.mccoach@uconn.edu
https://education.uconn.edu/person/d-betsy-mccoach/

(May 2019-April 2021)

 

 

Assistant Program Chair

 

 

Jenny-Robins-2-square-400

 

 

Jennifer Robins
Baylor University
jennifer_robins@baylor.edu
http://soefaculty.baylor.edu/jennifer-robins/

(May 2020-April 2021)



 Member at Large

Jonathan Wai

Jonathan Wai

University of Arkansas
jwai@uark.edu
https://jonathanwai.net/

(May 2020-April 2022)

 

Member at Large

 

 

DSC_Jeb-Puryear-4730-web

 

 

Jeb Puryear
University of Montana
jeb.puryear@umontana.edu 
http://apps.umt.edu/directory/details/873b1c1456eaf5977964d08ed92bd758

(May 2020-April 2022)

 

Member at Large
 

 

Kristen Lamb

University of Washington

knlamb@uw.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Kristen_Lamb

(May 2019-April 2021)

 

Member at Large 

 

Nielsen Pereira

Purdue University

npereira@purdue.edu

https://www.education.purdue.edu/faculty-profiles/name/nielsen-pereira/

(May 2019-April 2021)


Graduate Student Representative and Newsletter Editor
 

 

 

Kacey 

 

Kacey Crutchfield

University of North Texax

kacey.crutchfield@unt.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Kacey_Crutchfield

(May 2020-April 2021)


Webmaster and Social Media
 

 

 

 

ophelie637263732784558307

 

 

Ophélie Desmet
Purdue University
odesmet@purdue.edu
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ophelie_Desmet

(Appointed)

 

 

 

 
 
Committee Chairs
Print
Awards
Jonothan Wai
University of Arkansas

jwai@uark.edu

 

 
Elections
Jill Adelson
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
Mentoring
Lisa Ridgley
Duke TIP
 
Nielsen Pereira
Purdue University
 
UnConference
Jeb Puryear
University of West Virginia
 
Kristen Lamb
University of Washington
SIG Social

Kacey Crutchfield

University of North Texas
 
Publications
Ophélie Desmet

Purdue University

odesmet@purdue.edu

 

 
 
Bylaws
Print
The bylaws for the Research on Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent SIG can be found here.
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH