Who We Are
Who We Are
 
Profile of Division B Members
Print
We are Division B, a diverse and eclectic group of scholars who raises questions, studies issues, and explores possibilities related to curriculum--the official and unofficial bodies of knowledge taught and learned, or not. We are historians, critical social and cultural theorists, pedagogues, researchers, philosophers, teachers, teacher educators, artists, advocates, activists, thinkers, believers, intellectuals, learners, but above all else, we are curriculum workers--intergenerational, complex, and growing into inclusivity.
 
 
Division Officers
Print

 

Division B Leadership (2021 - 2022)


Vice President
Isabel Nuñez, Purdue University- Fort Wayne, nunezi@pfw.edu
 
Secretary Vonzell Agosto, University of South Florida- Tampa, vagosto@usf.edu
 
Equity and Inclusion Officer
Tiffany M. Nyachae, SUNY at Buffalo State, nyachatm@buffalostate.edu
 
Graduate Student Senior Representative
Taylor Hamblin, taylor.hamblin@huskers.unl.edu 

Graduate Student Junior Representative
Sarah Ishmael, sishmael@wisc.edu  

Program Co-Chairpersons 
Amelia (Amy) Kraehe, University of Arizona, akraehe@arizona.edu

LaGarrett King, University of Missourikinglj@missouri.edu


Division B Section Leaders

Division B Program Co-Chairs: 

Amelia (Amy) Kraehe, University of Arizona, akraehe@gmail.com

LaGarrett J. King, University of Missouri, kinglj@missouri.edu


Section 1 Co-chairs: Cultural Inquiry in Curriculum Studies

Esther Ohito, Rutgers University - New Brunswick, esther.ohito@rutgers.edu

Langston Clark, University of Texas at San Antonio, langston.clark@utsa.edu

 

Section 2 Co-chairs: Exploring Past, Present, and Future Curricular Questions

Kevin Clay, Virginia Commonwealth University, clayk3@vcu.edu

Justin A. Coles, University of Massachusetts Amherst, jacoles@umass.edu

Section 3 Co-chairs: Theories, Methodologies, and Philosophies of Curriculum Studies 

Valin Jordan, San Jose State University,  vskyejordan@gmail.com

Mark Helmsing, George Mason University, mhelmsin@gmu.edu

 

Section 4 Co-chairs: Policies and the Politics of Curriculum

Daniel Tulino, Stockton University, daniel.tulino@stockton.edu

Sandra Schmidt, Teachers College, ss4146@tc.columbia.edu

Section 5 Co-chairs: The Places and Praxis of Curriculum

Racheal Banda Rothrock, Miami University, rothrorm@miamioh.edu

Claudia Cervantes-Soon, Arizona State University, ccsoon@asu.edu

 

Section 6 Co-chairs: De/Colonization and Transformative Curriculum Studies

Karishma Desai, Rutgers University-New Brunswick, karishma.desai@gse.rutgers.edu 

Sue Kasun, Georgia State University, skasun@gsu.edu

 

 


Division B Committees Officer Nominations Committee

Aparna Tarc (Chair), York University

A. Lin Goodwin, Columbia University

Debbie Sonu, Hunter College

Kevin Kumashiro, Center for Anti-Oppressive Education

Ella Baker/Septima Clark Human Rights Award Committee

Chair: Jason Goulah

Outstanding Dissertation Award 

Chair: Crystal Laura

Outstanding Book Award 

Chair: Kiera Brant-Birioukov

Lifetime Achievement Award

Chair: Theodorea Berry

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH