Who We Are
Who We Are
Profile of Division B Members
We are Division B, a diverse and eclectic group of scholars who raises questions, studies issues, and explores possibilities related to curriculum--the official and unofficial bodies of knowledge taught and learned, or not. We are historians, critical social and cultural theorists, pedagogues, researchers, philosophers, teachers, teacher educators, artists, advocates, activists, thinkers, believers, intellectuals, learners, but above all else, we are curriculum workers--intergenerational, complex, and growing into inclusivity.
Division Officers


Division B Leadership (2020 - 2021)

Vice President

Isabel Nuñez, Purdue University- Fort Wayne, nunezi@pfw.edu


Secretary Vonzell Agosto, University of South Florida- Tampa, vagosto@usf.edu


Equity and Inclusion Officer

Tiffany M. Nyachae, SUNY at Buffalo State, nyachatm@buffalostate.edu


Graduate Student Representatives

Johanna (Jo) Groene, University of Wisconsin-Madison, jgroene@uwm.edu

Michelle Yanes, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, https://utoronto.academia.edu/MichelleYanes

Program Co-Chairpersons 

Keffrelyn Brown, University of Texas - Austin, keffrelyn@austin.utexas.edu

Amelia (Amy) Kraehe, University of Arizona, akraehe@arizona.edu

Division B Section Leaders

Section 1 - Cultural Inquiry in Curriculum Studies

LaGarrett King, University of Missouri - Columbia

Ryan Crowley, University of Texas - Austin

Section 2 - Exploring Past and Present Curriculum Questions

Gabriel Reich, Virginia Commonwealth University

Kevin Clay, Virginia Commonwealth University

Section 3 - Theories, Methodologies, and Philosophies of Curriculum Studies

Justin Grinage, University of Minnesota

Valin Jordan, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Section 4. Policies and the Politics of Curriculum

Christopher Crowley, Wayne State University

Quentin Wheeler-Bell, Indiana University-Bloomington

Section 5. The Places and Praxis of Curriculum

Rachel Rothrock, Miami University

Ganiva Reyes, Miami University

Section 6: De/Colonization and Transformative Curriculum Studies

Esther Ohito, University of North Carolina

Karishma Desai, Rutgers University



Division B Committees Officer Nominations Committee

Aparna Tarc (Chair), York University

A. Lin Goodwin, Columbia University

Debbie Sonu, Hunter College

Kevin Kumashiro, Center for Anti-Oppressive Education

Ella Baker/Septima Clark Human Rights Award Committee

Chair: Jason Goulah

Outstanding Dissertation Award 

Chair: Crystal Laura

Outstanding Book Award 

Chair: Kiera Brant-Birioukov

Lifetime Achievement Award

Chair: Theodorea Berry

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH