Division B Committees
Division B Committees
 
Print

 

Division B Leadership 


(2021 - 2022)


 

 

Vice President

 

Isabel Nuñez, Purdue University - Fort Wayne

nunezi@pfw.edu

 

 

Secretary


Vonzell Agosto, University of South Florida - Tampa

vagosto@usf.edu


 

Equity and Inclusion Officer


Tiffany M. Nyachae, SUNY at Buffalo State

 



Graduate Student Representatives

 

Taylor Hamblin, University of Nebraska- Lincoln 

taylor.hamblin@huskers.unl.edu

 

Sarah Ishmael, University of Wisconsin-Madison

sishmael@wisc.edu 

 


 

Program Co-Chairpersons


Keffrelyn Brown, University of Texas at Austin

 

Amelia (Amy) Kraehe, University of Arizona 

 

 

DIVISION B SECTION LEADERS

 

Section 1: Cultural Inquiry in Curriculum Studies

LaGarrett King, University of Missouri, Columbia

Ryan Crowley, University of Texas at Austin  

 

Section 2: Exploring Past and Present Curricular Questions

Gabriel Reich, Virginia Commonwealth University

Kevin Clay, Virginia Commonwealth University 

 

Section 3: Theories, Methodologies, and Philosophies of Curriculum Studies 

Justin Grinage, University of Minnesota 

Valin Jordan, University of Louisiana at Lafayette

 

Section 4: Policies and the Politics of Curriculum 

Christopher Crowley, Wayne State University

Quentin Wheeler-Bell, Indiana University-Bloomington

 

Section 5: The Places and Praxis of Curriculum 

Rachel Rothrock, Miami University

Ganiva Reyes, Miami University

 

Section 6: De/Colonization and Transformative Curriculum Studies  

Esther Ohito, University of North Carolina

Karishma Desai, Rutgers University

 

DIVISION B COMMITTEES 

 

Officer Nomination Committee 

Chair - Denise Taliaferro Baszile, Miami University

Ming Fang He, Georgia Southern University

Bill Ayers, University of Illinois Chicago 

Carl Grant, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Donald Blumenfeld Jones, Arizona State University 

 

Ella Baker/Septima Clark Human Rights Award Committee

Chair - Bekisizwe Ndimande: Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu

Nicoletta Christodoulou n.christodoulou@frederick.ac.cy

Goulah, Jason JGOULAH@depaul.edu

Gina E Tillis getillis@memphis.edu

 

Dissertation Award Committee

Chair - Racheal Rothrock: rothrorm@miamioh.edu

Brittany Aronson, Miami University

Meghan Phadke, Miami University

Youmna Deiri, Texas A&M

 

Lifetime Achievement Award Committee

Chair - Theodorea Berry: Theodorea.Berry@ucf.edu

Joseph Flynn: jeflynn@niu.edu

Arlo Kempf: arlo.kempf@utoronto.ca

Liz Chase: chasee@stjohns.edu

Obelleiro, Gonzalo: GOBELLEI@depaul.edu

Nicholas Ng-A-Fook: nngafook@uottawa.ca

Katie Kirchgasler: katie.kirchgasler@wisc.edu

Justin A. Coles:  jacoles@umass.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 
 
Text/HTML
Print
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH