Who We Are
>
Who We Are
 
Profile of Division J Members
Print

Division J serves as an international forum for policymakers, faculty, graduate students, and other researchers to promote and advance research, policy, and practice in all areas of postsecondary education.  

 
 
Governance
Print

Vice President (2019 - 2022)
Vasti Torres
vasti@umich.edu
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, School of Education

Immediate Past Vice President (2019-2022)
Ana M. Martinzez-Aleman
ana.martinez-aleman@bc.edu
Boston College

Secretary (2019-2021)
Judy Marquez Kiyama
Judy.Kiyama@du.edu
University of Denver, Morgridge College of Education

Member-at-Large (2018-2021)
Anne-Marie Nunez
nunez.80@osu.edu
The Ohio State University, Educational Studies

Member-at-Large (2016-2020)
Milagros Castillo-Montoya  
milagros.castiollo-montoya@uconn.edu
University of Connecticut

Equity Officer – Liaison to AERA Equity Council 
Bridget Turner Kelly
btkelly1@umd.edu
University of Maryland

Program Chair for 2020 Conference (2019-2020)
Xueli Wang
xwang273@wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Graduate Student Representative,
Division J Senior Student Representative
 (2019-2020)
Samantha Silberstein
samsilbe@iu.edu
Indiana University - Bloomington

Graduate Student Representative (2019-2021)
Stephanie Sowl
ssowl@iastate.edu
Iowa State University

Graduate Student Member-at-Large (2019-2020)
Ali Watts
auw14@psu.edu 
Pennsylvania State University

Division J Webmaster (2019-2020)
Claire Boeck
claboeck@umich.edu
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor


 
 
Division J Bylaws
Print

Division J Bylaws were approved in 2010. 

Learn more

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH