Division B 2012 Book Awards

The Division B Book Awards Committee has selected books in three distinct categories for their outstanding contributions to the curriculum field.

The books are listed in alphabetical order of the categories.

Contemporary Issues in Curriculum: Richardson, John G. & Powell, Justin J. W. (2011). Comparing special education: Origins to contemporary paradoxes. Stanford, CA: Stanford University Press.

Curriculum History: Tröhler, Daniel (2011). Languages of education: Protestant legacies, national identities, and global aspirations. New York & London: Taylor & Frances.

Curriculum Studies: Andreotti, Vanessa (2011). Actionable postcolonial theory in education: Postcolonial studies in education. New York: Palgrave Macmillan.

Outstanding Book Award Committee:
Anthony Brown, The University Of Texas- Austin
Lynn Fendler, Michigan State University
João Paraskeva, University Of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
Thomas S. Popkewitz, University of Wisconsin-Madison (Chair)
Lynda Stone, University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH