Who We Are
Who We Are
SIG Officers

CHAIR: Eleanor Anderson, University of Pittsburgh 


PROGRAM CHAIR: Max Yurkofsky, Radford University

Contact: myurkofsky@radford.edu 

SECRETARY/TREASURER: Jeff Walls, Washington State University 

Contact: jeff.walls@wsu.edu 

AWARDS CHAIR: Jennifer Karnopp, San Diego State University

Contact: jkarnopp@sdsu.edu 

GRADUATE STUDENT CHAIR: Maya Kaul, University of Pennsylvania

Contact: mayakaul@upenn.edu 

WEBMASTER: Jennifer Watters, The University of Texas at Tyler 

Contact: jenniferbailey@uttyler.edu   



Committees and Leadership Involvement: We have several ways to get involved in the SIG and would love to have you join us!

Annual Best Paper Award Committee

What we do: Review the submissions for the award (they are representative from those accepted for the Annual Meeting). The committee selects the best paper award, and the winner is presented with a plaque at the Annual Meeting.

**NEW** Graduate Student Paper Award Committee

What we do: This is in the process of approval, but will mirror the committee work for the Best Paper Award. We hope to have this award available for the 2024 Annual Meeting.

Events and Learning Communities

What we do: Plan for virtual events and activities where we may engage as a learning community. We strive to plan for 3 per year, and involvement on the committee is typically focused on one event (we have a separate group plan each event to honor time commitments and reduce the potential of a heavy-lift in this leadership role).

Structure & Governance
The name of this Special Interest Group ("SIG") is Organizational Theory, (hereafter, the "SIG").Read More