Who We Are
 
SIG Purpose
Print
The purpose of this SIG is to provide leadership that (1) encourages and promotes high-quality scholarship addressing giftedness, creativity, and talent, (2) creates a community of scholars and leaders in the field, (3) facilitates communication and dissemination of research both within and outside the field, (4) nurtures future scholars, and (5) advances research in the field.
 
 
Officers
Print
Chair:
Mike Matthews
University of North Carolina -
Charlotte
michael.matthews@uncc.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

Co-Chair/Chair Elect:

Jill Adelson
University of Louisville
jill.adelson@louisville.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)
Past Chair:
Del Siegle
University of Connecticut
del.siegle@uconn.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

Secretary:
Bess Wilson
North Florida University
n00869478@unf.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

 Treasurer:
Karen Rambo-Hernandez
University of West Virginia
karen.rambo@gmail.com
(May 2015-April 2017)


Program Chair:
David Dai
ydai@albany.edu
(May 2016-April 2017)

Program Co-Chair/
Chair-Elect:

Anne Rinn
North Texas University
Anne.Rinn-McCann@unt.edu
(May 2016-April 2017)

Newsletter Editor & 
Webmaster:
Christina Amspaugh

Member at Large:
Nancy Hertzog
University of Washington
nhertzog@uw.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

 Member at Large:
Alicia Cotabish
University of Central Arkansas
acotabish@uca.edu
(May 2015-April 2017)
Graduate Student
Representative:

Christina Amspaugh
University of Connecticut
christina.amspaugh@uconn.edu
(May 2016-April 2017)

Member at Large:
E. Jean Gubbins
University of Connecticut
ejean.gubbins@uconn.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

Member at Large:
Jen Foreman
Allegheny College
jen4man1@gmail.com
(May 2015-April 2017)

 


 
 
Bylaws
Print
The bylaws for the Research on Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent SIG can be found here.
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH