Who We Are
 
SIG Purpose
Print
The purpose of this SIG is to provide leadership that (1) encourages and promotes high-quality scholarship addressing giftedness, creativity, and talent, (2) creates a community of scholars and leaders in the field, (3) facilitates communication and dissemination of research both within and outside the field, (4) nurtures future scholars, and (5) advances research in the field.
 
 
Officers
Print

Chair 



Jill Adelson
University of Louisville
jill.adelson@louisville.edu
https://louisville.edu/education/faculty/adelson
(May 2018-April 2020)

Co-Chair/Chair-Elect

Anne Rinn
University of North Texas 
anne.rinn@unt.edu 
https://www.coe.unt.edu/facultystaff-department/anne-rinn 

(May 2018-April 2020) 


Past Chair



Michael Matthews
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
michael.matthews@uncc.edu
https://spcd.uncc.edu/michael-matthews

(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Secretary


Marcia Gentry
Purdue University
mgentry@purdue.edu
https://www.education.purdue.edu/faculty-profiles/name/marcia-gentry/

(May 2018-April 2020)


Treasurer


Erin Morris Miller
Bridgewater College
emmiller@bridgewater.edu
https://www.bridgewater.edu/about-bc/faculty/erin-m-miller

(May 2017-April 2019)

 

Program Chair

Jennifer Jolly
University of Alabama
jljolly1@ua.edu
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jennifer_Jolly2

(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Assistant Program Chair

Betsy McCoach
University of Connecticut
betsy.mccoach@uconn.edu
https://education.uconn.edu/person/d-betsy-mccoach/

(May 2018-April 2020)



 Member at Large

Alicia Cotabish
University of Central Arkansas
acotabish@uca.edu
http://uca.edu/teaching/facultystaff/alicia-cotabish/

(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Member at Large

Donna Ford
Vanderbilt University
donna.ford@vanderbilt.edu
https://peabody.vanderbilt.edu/bio/donna-ford

(May 2017-April 2019)

 

Member at Large

Karen Rambo-Hernandez
University of West Virginia
karen.rambo@gmail.com
https://lshd.wvu.edu/faculty-staff/rambo-hernandez

(May 2017-April 2019)

 

Member at Large 

Hope (Bess) Wilson
North Florida University
n00869478@unf.edu
https://www.unf.edu/bio/N00869478/

(May 2018-April 2020)


Graduate Student Representative and Newsletter Editor

Ophélie Allyssa Desmet
Purdue University
odesmet@purdue.edu
https://www.linkedin.com/in/ophelieallyssadesmet/en

(May 2018-April 2019)


Webmaster and Social Media

Christina Amspaugh
University of Virginia
amspaugh@virginia.edu
https://curry.virginia.edu/christina-amspaugh

(Appointed)



 
 
Bylaws
Print
The bylaws for the Research on Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent SIG can be found here.
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH