Who We Are
>
Who We Are
 
SIG Purpose
Print
The purpose of this SIG is to provide leadership that (1) encourages and promotes high-quality scholarship addressing giftedness, creativity, and talent, (2) creates a community of scholars and leaders in the field, (3) facilitates communication and dissemination of research both within and outside the field, (4) nurtures future scholars, and (5) advances research in the field.
 
 
Officers
Print

 

Chair 


Jill Adelson
University of Louisville
jadelson@tip.duke.edu
https://tip.duke.edu/resources/research/research-staff/dr-jill-l-adelson
(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Co-Chair/Chair-Elect

Anne Rinn
University of North Texas 
anne.rinn@unt.edu 
https://www.coe.unt.edu/facultystaff-department/anne-rinn 

(May 2018-April 2020) 


Past Chair


Michael Matthews
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
michael.matthews@uncc.edu
https://spcd.uncc.edu/michael-matthews

(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Secretary
 

Marcia Gentry
Purdue University
mgentry@purdue.edu
https://www.education.purdue.edu/faculty-profiles/name/marcia-gentry/

(May 2018-April 2020)


Treasurer

 

Matt McBee

East Tennessee State University

mcbeem@etsu.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Matthew_Mcbee

(May 2019-April 2021)

 

Program Chair

Betsy McCoach
University of Connecticut
betsy.mccoach@uconn.edu
https://education.uconn.edu/person/d-betsy-mccoach/

(May 2019-April 2021)

 

 

Past Program Chair

Jennifer Jolly
University of Alabama
jljolly1@ua.edu
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Jennifer_Jolly2

(May 2019-April 2020)



 Member at Large
 

 

Alicia Cotabish
University of Central Arkansas
acotabish@uca.edu
http://uca.edu/teaching/facultystaff/alicia-cotabish/

(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Member at Large

 

Hope (Bess) Wilson
University of North Florida
n00869478@unf.edu
https://www.unf.edu/bio/N00869478/

(May 2018-April 2020)

 

Member at Large
 

 

Kristen Lamb

University of Washington

knlamb@uw.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Kristen_Lamb

(May 2019-April 2021)

 

Member at Large 

 

Nielsen Pereira

Purdue University

npereira@purdue.edu

https://www.education.purdue.edu/faculty-profiles/name/nielsen-pereira/

(May 2019-April 2021)


Graduate Student Representative and Newsletter Editor
 

Lee1

 

Lindsay Lee

University of North Texax

lindsay.lee2@unt.edu

https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Lindsay_Lee7

(May 2019-April 2020)


Webmaster and Social Media
 

 

Chris Amspaugh
University of Virginia
amspaugh@virginia.edu
https://curry.virginia.edu/christina-amspaugh

(Appointed)

 

 

 

 
 
Committee Chairs
Print
Awards
Hope (Bess) Wilson
University of North Florida
 
Elections
Michael Matthews
University of North Carolina - Charlotte
Mentoring
Chris Amspaugh
University of Virginia
 
Nielsen Pereira
Purdue University
 
UnConference
Karen Rambo-Hernandez
University of West Virginia

Kristen Lamb
University of Washington
SIG Social
Lindsay Lee
University of North Texas
 
Publications
Chris Amspaugh
University of Virginia

 

 
 
Bylaws
Print
The bylaws for the Research on Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent SIG can be found here.
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH