Who We Are
 
SIG Purpose
Print
The purpose of this SIG is to provide leadership that (1) encourages and promotes high-quality scholarship addressing giftedness, creativity, and talent, (2) creates a community of scholars and leaders in the field, (3) facilitates communication and dissemination of research both within and outside the field, (4) nurtures future scholars, and (5) advances research in the field.
 
 
Officers
Print
Chair:
Mike Matthews
University of North Carolina -
Charlotte
michael.matthews@uncc.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

Co-Chair/Chair Elect:

Jill Adelson
University of Louisville
jill.adelson@louisville.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)
Past Chair:
Del Siegle
University of Connecticut
del.siegle@uconn.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

Secretary:
Bess Wilson
North Florida University
n00869478@unf.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

 Treasurer:
Erin Morris Miller
Bridgewater College
emmiller@bridgewater.edu
(May 2017-April 2019)


Program Chair:
Anne Rinn
North Texas University
Anne.Rinn-McCann@unt.edu
(May 2017-April 2018)

Assistant Program Chair/
Chair-Elect:

Jennifer Jolly
University of Alabama
jljolly1@ua.edu
(May 2017-April 2018)

Webmaster & Social Media:
Christina Amspaugh
University of Virginia
amspaugh@virginia.edu

Member at Large:
Nancy Hertzog
University of Washington
nhertzog@uw.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

 Member at Large:
Karen Rambo-Hernandez
University of West Virginia
karen.rambo@gmail.com
(May 2017-April 2019)
Graduate Student
Representative:

Kristen Lamb
University of North Texas
kristen.blackmon@unt.edu 
(May 2017-April 2018)

Member at Large:
E. Jean Gubbins
University of Connecticut
ejean.gubbins@uconn.edu
(May 2016-April 2018)

Member at Large:
Donna Ford
Vanderbilt
donna.ford@vaderbilt.edu
(May 2017-April 2019)

 


 
 
Bylaws
Print
The bylaws for the Research on Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent SIG can be found here.
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH