Meetings & Other Events
Meetings & Other Events
AERA 2021 Update from Wendy Burke, Program Chair

While the 2021 meeting is virtual this year, we are hopeful that we can meet in person by 2022.  Here is an overview of the process of creating the 2021 program.  We received 18 paper submissions and accepted 14.  We also received three session submissions and accepted one.  

Wendy and the leadership team would like particularly to thank this year's reviewers, who undertook the vital job of reviewing proposals at a busy time!:

  1. Meagan Arrastia  Chisholm,  Valdosta State University
  2. Constance Beecher, Iowa State  University
  3. Wendy Burke, Eastern Michigan University
  4. Linda Catelli, City of University of New  York
  5. Karen DeMoss, Bank Street College
  6. Janna Dresden, George Mason University
  7. Lamiaa Mohamed Fathy  Eid, American University of Cairo
  8. Ali Hackem, Stephen F. Austin State University 
  9. Kimberly K. Hewett, University of North Carolina-Greensboro
  10. Marjori M. Krebs, University of  New Mexico
  11. Bernard Oliver, Georgia Gwinnett College
  12. Kathleen Provinzano, Drexel University
  13. R. Martin Reardon, East Carolina University
  14. Mary Jean Tecce DeCarlo, Drexel University
  15. Laura Wentworth, California Education Partners

Thank you for your service to the SIG.  We look forward to "seeing" you at the sessions and the business meeting!

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH