Who We Are
Who We Are
SIG Officers

The SESI SIG provides a forum to bring together stakeholders interested in school effectiveness and school improvement through research, practice, and policy. We invite you to join us to exchange ideas and information to encourage further research and evaluation on theory and practices related to issues of school effectiveness and improvement.

Chair: Jennifer Watters, Ed.D., The University of Texas at Tyler, 2023-2025 Term

Secretary/Treasurer: Ann Burns, Ed.D., Eastern Kentucky University, 2024-2026 Term

2025 Program Chair: Sarah Morrison, Ed.D., Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Award Committee Chair: Stephanie Atchley, Ed.D., Tarleton State University


Membership Engagement Chair

Graduate Student Representative


  • Awards Committee
  • Membership Engagement Committee
  • Graduate Research/Early Career Development Committee

SIG-105_ProfilePic (1)638246828045724433