What We Know About Successful STEM
What We Know About Successful STEM
 
Print

Session title:

What We Know About Successful STEM Education: The 2011 National Research Council Report and Beyond

 

Policy Experts Examine Education Research Informing Science Policy

This session focuses on research in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) education and includes comments from leaders of key federal science agencies. Janice Earle, program officer at the National Science Foundation (NSF), will join Robert Hauser, head of the Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education at the National Academies, and other experts on this panel on the recent National Research Council reportSuccessful K–12 STEM Education.

AERA Session

Schedule Information:

Time: Monday, April 16, 2:15 p.m.–3:45 p.m.  

Building/Room: Vancouver Convention Centre, Third Level - West Room 306

Session Participants:

Chair: Robert M. Hauser (University of Wisconsin - Madison) hauser@ssc.wisc.edu

Participant: Adam Gamoran (University of Wisconsin - Madison) gamoran@ssc.wisc.edu

Participant: Barbara M. Means (SRI International) barbara.means@sri.com

Discussant: Janice M. Earle (National Science Foundation) jearle@nsf.gov

Discussant: Sharon J. Lynch (The George Washington University) slynch@gwu.edu

Discussant: Edgar B. Hatrick (Loudoun County Public Schools) ehatrick@aol.com


 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH