Who We Are
Who We Are
 
Our Current Division K Officers
Print

Division K Teaching and Teacher Education


2022-2023

Elected Officers

Vice President

Mariana Souto-Manning

Erikson Institute

msouto-maning@erikson.edu

Secretary (2021-2023)

Chezare Warren

Vanderbilt University

chezare.warren@vanderbilt.edu

Secretary Elect (2023-2025)

Katrina Liu

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Katrina.liu@unlv.edu

Appointed Officers

Program Co-Chairs

Mildred Boveda

Pennsylvania State University 

mboveda@psu.edu

 

Tia C. Madkins

University of Texas, Austin

tmadkins@austin.utexas.edu

 

Equity and Inclusion Officer

Kristen E. Duncan

Clemson University

kedunca@clemson.edu


Graduate Student Representatives

Senior Representative

Gabrielle Elizabeth Bernal 

University of Michigan

gabernal@umich.edu

Junior Representatives

Bianca Licata  

Teachers College, Columbia University

bkl2126@tc.columbia.edu

Program Coordinators

Sonnur Ozturk

University of Texas, Austin

sonnur.ozturk@austin.utexas.edu


Christina Gilhuber

The Pennsylvania State University

csg5318@psu.edu

Webmaster & Digital Curation Committee

Chair

Mia S. Shaw, University of Pennsylvania, mshaw12@gse.upenn.edu 

Webmaster

Abdul-Qadir D. Islam, Teachers College, Columbia University, adi2107@tc.columbia.edu

Members

Gina Marcel, Teachers College, Columbia University, gina.marcel@tc.columbia.edu

Kaitlin Baca, University of Colorado Boulder

Community Building Committee

Co-Chairs

Tara Kirton, Teachers College, Columbia University, trk2124@tc.columbia.edu

Anita Sundrani, University of Houston, asundrani@uh.edu

Members

Jaminque Adams, University of Georgia, jaminque.adams@uga.edu

Damaris Dunn, University of Georgia, dcd81401@uga.edu

Professional Development Committee

Chair

Mara Johnson, University of Michigan, marajo@umich.edu

Members

Oluwaseun Animashaun, Teachers College, Columbia University, oa2270@tc.columbia.edu

Helen Min, University of Virginia, helenmin@virginia.edu

Corinna Ott, University of California, Riverside, cott002@ucr.edu


Section Co-Chairs

Section 1. Teacher Learning 

Megan Madigan Peercy, University of Maryland, mpeercy@umd.edu 

Rosa Jimenez, University of San Francisco, rmjimenez@usfca.edu


Section 2. Emancipatory Movements and Transformative Interruptions in Teaching and Teacher Education

Eric Bybee, Brigham Young University, ericbybee@byu.edu 

Maggie Beneke, University of Washington, beneke@uw.edu

Lilly Padía, Erikson Institute, lbp251@nyu.edu


Section 3. Teachers’ Lives, Identities, and Journeys

Aura Y. Pérez,  California State University, Channel Islands, aura.perez@csuci.edu

Jessica Martell, NYC Public Schools

Andrea Weinberg, Arizona State University, andrea.weinberg@asu.edu


Section 4. Transformative Justice in Teacher Education

Ganiva Reyes, Miami University of Ohio, 

Alexander Cuenca, Indiana University, cuenca@iu.edu

Jennifer Collett, Lehman College, jennifer.collett@lehman.cuny.edu


Section 5. Teacher and Teacher Educator Preparation

Yasemin Copur-Gencturk, University of Southern California, copurgen@usc.edu

José Aires de Castro Filho, Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil, 

Sandra Osorio, Illinois State University, sosorio@ilstu.edu


Section 6. Clinical Practice and Community Engagement

Pamela Epley, Erikson Institute, pepley@erikson.edu

Aubry Threlkeld, Endicott College, athrelke@endicott.edu

P. Zitlali Morales, University of Illinois Chicago, zitlali@uic.edu


Section 7. Sustaining Teachers’ Commitment to the Teaching Profession

Marcelle Mentor, Columbia University, mm3128@tc.columbia.edu 

Nicole Madu, Southern Connecticut State University, madun1@southernct.edu


Section 8. Intersectional Approaches to Teaching and Teacher Education

Brittany Aronson, Miami University of Ohio, aronsonba@MiamiOH.edu 

Alexis Patterson, University of California, Davis, adpatterson@ucdavis.edu

Ana Luisa Gediel, Universidade Federal de Viçosa, Brazil, ana.gediel@ufv.br


Section 9. Transformation in Teacher Education Policies, Research, and Practices 

Raven Jones Starbrough, Michigan State University, jonesrav@msu.edu

Crystal Chen Lee, North Carolina State University, cchen32@ncsu.edu

Ayesha Rabadi-Raol, Sonoma State University, rabadiraol@sonoma.edu


Section 10. Indigenous Teaching and Teacher Education

Valerie Shirley, University of Arizona, vshirley@arizona.edu

Jeremy Garcia, University of Arizona, garciaj3@arizona.edu

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH