Who We Are
Who We Are
 
Our Current Division K Officers
Print

Division K Teaching and Teacher Education


2021-2022

Elected Officers

Vice President

Dorothea Anagnostopoulos

University of Connecticut

dorothea.anagnostopoulos@uconn.edu

Secretary

Chezare Warren

Vanderbilt University

chezare.warren@vanderbilt.edu

Appointed Officers

Program Chairs

Rita Kohli

University of California Riverside

rita.kohli@ucr.edu

Emily Smith

Fairfield University

esmith@fairfield.edu

Equity and Inclusion Officers

Erica Edwards

Wayne State University

eedwards@wayne.edu


Graduate Student Representatives

Keirah Comstock (Senior representative)

University of Rochester, kcomsto2@u.rochester.edu

Gabrielle Bernal (Junior representative)

University of Michigan, gabernal@umich.edu

Digital Committee

Thompson Kali, Chair, kali.thompson@uga.edu

Kate Baca, committee, kaitlin.baca@colorado.edu

Gina Marcel, committee, gina.marcel@tc.columbia.edu

Outreach Committee

Elizabeth (Lizz) Bohl, Chair, elizabeth.bohl@colorado.edu

Tara Kirton, Committee, trk2124@tc.columbia.edu

Lauren May, Committee, laurenmay@vt.edu

Anita Sundrani, Committee, asundrani@uh.edu

Professional Advancement

Jacob Elmore, Co-chair, jre4nn@virginia.edu

Nuo Xu, Co-chair, nuo.xu@utah.edu

Helen Min, Committee, helenmin@virginia.edu


Communications Team

Cassandra Drake, Co-Director,

California State University, Stanislaus, cdrake@csustan.edu

Michelle Buchanan, Co-Director,

University of Central Arkansas, mbuchanan@uca.edu

 


Section Co-Chairs:

Section 1. Teaching, Teacher Education and Professional Development in the Content Areas

Tutita Casa, University of Connecticut, tutita.casa@uconn.edu

Thomas Levine, University of Connecticut, thomas.levine@uconn.edu

Brian Keith Williams, North Carolina A&T State University, bkwilliams1@ncat.edu


Section 2. Teacher Agency, Teacher Leadership and Teacher Activism Within and Beyond the Classroom

Jill Bradley Levine, Ball State University, jsbradleylev@bsu.edu

Monica Taylor, Montclair State University, taylorm@montclair.edu


Section 3. Teachers’ and Teachers Educators’ Lives: Lived Experiences, Identities, Socialization and Development

Jake Bennett, Vanderbilt University, jacob.s.bennett@vanderbilt.edu

Alyssa Dunn, Michigan State University, ahdunn@msu.edu

Chyllis Scott, University of Nevada Las Vegas, chyllis.scott@unlv.edu


Section 4. The Socio-cultural and Racial Foundations of Teaching and Teacher Education

Jennifer Bondy, Arizona State University,  jmbondy@asu.edu

Alice Lee, UC riverside,  alicel@ucr.edu 

Esther Ohito, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, esther.ohito@gmail.com


Section 5. Preservice Teacher Education Coursework: Curriculum and Pedagogy to Improve Teacher Knowledge and Instruction

Alison Dover, California State University Fullerton, adover@fullerton.edu

Conra Gist, University of Houston, cdgist@uh.edu

Jon Wargo, Boston College, wargoj@bc.edu


Section 6. Approaches and Models for Field Experiences: Student Teaching and School/Community Collaborations

Morgan Faison, University of Georgia, mfaison@uga.edu

Raven Jones Stanbrough, Michigan State University, jonesrav@msu.edu


Section 7. Teacher Recruitment, Induction, Mentoring and Retention For and From Diverse Communities and Contexts

Margarita Jimenez-Silva, University of California, Davis, mjimenezsilva@ucdavis.edu

Travis Bristol, University of California, Berkeley, tjbristol@berkeley.edu


Section 8. In-Service Teacher Knowledge and Learning

Jill Newton, Purdue University, janewton@purdue.edu

Wanda Watson, Mills, San Jose State University, wwatson@mills.edu

Sarah Levine, Stanford University, srlevine@stanford.edu


Section 9. Innovation and Policy Investigations in Teaching and Teacher Education

Nathan Jones, Boston University, ndjones@bu.edu

Sonya Hayes, University of Tennessee, shayes22@utk.edu


Section 10. Indigenous Teaching and Teacher Education

Jeremy Garcia, University of Arizona, garciaj3@arizona.edu

Valerie Shirley, University of Arizona, vshirley@arizona.edu

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH