Who We Are
Who We Are
 
Division Officers
Print

Division C Officers and Committee Chairs (2021-2024)

Vice-President (2021-2024)
Kimberly A. Lawless
klr5825@psu.edu

Program Co-Chairs (2021-2022)
Rayne Sperling
rsd7@psu.edu

Michael Thomas
micthom@uic.edu

Secretary (2021-2023)
Kim Gomez
kimgomez@ucla.edu

Communications Coordinator (2018-2022)
Greg Trevors
trevorsg@mailbox.sc.edu

Sylvia Scribner Award Committee (2021)
Reinhard Pekrun, Chair
pekrun@lmu.de

 

Equity and Inclusion Committee (2021-2023)
Terrell Morton, Chair
mortontr@missouri.edu

Jan Hawkins Award Committee (2021)
Robb Lindgren, Co-Chair
robblind@illinois.edu

Christine Wang, Co-Chair
wangxc@buffalo.edu

Outstanding Early Career Research Award (2021)
Terri Thorkildsen, Co-Chair
thork@uic.edu

Christine Greenhow, Co-Chair
greenhow@msu.edu

Graduate Student Committee (2021-2022)
Christina Regier, Co-Chair
chregie@ostatemail.okstate.edu

Martinique Sealy, Co-Chair
sealym@vcu.edu

Graduate Student Research Excellence Award (2021)
Young-Suk Grace Kim, Chair
youngsk7@uci.edu
 

Graduate Student Seminar Committee (2021)
Christine Bae, Co-Chair
clbae@vcu.edu

Kui Xie, Co-Chair
xie.359@osu.edu

New Faculty Mentoring Committee (2021)
Marcus Johnson, Co-Chair
johns3m2@ucmail.uc.edu

Jenefer Husman, Co-Chair
jhusman@uoregon.edu

Section 1A: Literacy (2022)
Katie McCarthy, Co-Chair
kmccarthy12@gsu.edu

D. Jake Follmer, Co-Chair
jake.follmer@mail.wvu.edu

Section 1B: Humanities, Social Science, and Fine Art (2022)
Kristen Duncan, Chair
kedunca@clemson.edu

 

Section 1C: Mathematics (2022)
Jessica Rodrigues, Co-Chair
rodriguesjm@missouri.edu

Ian Thacker, Co-Chair
ian.thacker@utsa.edu

Section 1D: Science (2022)
Miray Tekkumru-Kisa, Co-Chair
mtekkumrukisa@fsu.edu

Heather Zimmerman, Co-Chair
haz2@psu.edu

Section 1E: Computer Science and Engineering (2022)
Marcelo Worsley, Chair


Section 2A: Cognition and Motivation (2022)
Christine Bae, Co-Chair
clbae@vcu.edu

Alison Koenka, Co-Chair
koenkaac@vcu.edu

Section 2B: Learning and Motivation in Social Contexts (2022)
Ting Dai, Co-Chair
tdai@uic.edu

Emily Rosenzweig, Co-Chair
emily.rosenzweig@uga.edu

Section 3A: Learning Environments (2022)
Xun Ge, Co-Chair
xge@ou.edu

Benjamin Heddy, Co-Chair
heddy@ou.edu

Section 3b. Technology (2022)
S. Kathleen Krach, Co-Chair
skrach@fsu.edu

Michael McCreery, Co-Chair
michael.mccreery@unlv.edu

 

 
 
Profile of Division C Members
Print
Division C promotes the study of learning and instruction in formal and informal settings across the lifespan and among diverse populations. 
 
 
Committees
Print
 
 
Structure & Governance
Print

AERA Division C Bylaws as amended at the 2012 annual meeting on 4/14/12

Read More...

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH