Who We Are
 
Division Officers
Print

Note:  Click on this link to see a description of the officers' work:   Officer Duties and Timelines

Division H Officers
2017-18

Vice-President (2017 – 2020) 
Vickie L. Cartwright
Orange County Public Schools
Orlando, FL
vickie.cartwright1@gmail.com

Secretary (2016 – 2018)
Bradley McMillen
Wake County Public School System
Cary, North Carolina

Secretary-Elect (2018-2020)
Susan Nyambura Maina
Montgomery County Public Schools
Rockville, Maryland
shahpar_Modarresi@mcpsmd.org

 

 

 

Immediate Past Vice-President (2014-2017)
Zollie Stevenson
Philander Smith College
Little Rock, AR
zstevenson@aol.com 

Immediate Past Secretary (2014-2016)
Evelyn Belton-Kocher
St. Paul Public Schools (retired)
St. Paul, Minnesota
ebkocher@gmail.com

Historian
Mary Yakimowski
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, CT
yakimowski@aol.com 

 



Note: Click the icon next to each committee to view its current handbook section, which contains it's charge, responsibilities, timeline, and goals for the year.

 

Division H Committee Roster
2017-2018

Affirmative Action :
   Chair:
  
Oral Grant
  oralgrant@gmail.com
 
Business Meeting Breakfast :
   Betty-Jean Usher
   ushertate@yahoo.com

Booth :
   Co-Chair:

   Sarah Newton
   sarahhnewton@gmail.com

   Co-Chair:
   Glynn Ligon
   gligon@espsg.com

Professional Development Committee Chair:
   Rolf Blank
   rolfb444@gmail.com

    Co-Chair:
    Teresa Duncan
    teresa.duncan@icfi.com

Program Committee :
   Chair:
   Kecia Addison
   kecia.scott@gmail.com

   Immediate Past Chair:
   Brett D. Campbell
   bdcampbell@unlv.nevada.edu

Web Committee :
   Chair:
   Alana Newell
   adnewell@gmail.com

Social Reception Committee :
   Chair:
   Matthew Lenard
  mlenard@wcpss.net 

Early Career Mentoring Chair :
   Antionette (Toni) Stroter
   adstroter@liberty.edu

Guest Educator Program Coordinator:
   Thomas Hoke
   thomas.hoke@ocps.net

Nominations :
   Zollie Stevenson
   zstevenson@aol.com

Graduate Student Committee :
   Senior Representative:

   Ross Anderson
   rossa@uoregon.edu

   Junior Representative:
  Colin McGinnis
  

International :
  Chair:
   Mei Lai
   Mei.lai@auckland.ac.nz

Membership :
   Co-Chair:

   Raymond Hart
   rhart@cgcs.org

Publication Awards :
   Chair:

   Rachel Durham
   rdurham@jhu.edu

Chair:
  
Jennifer Whitson
   jennifer.whitson@acps.k12.va.us

Outstanding Publications Awards Committee Chairs:
    Category 1a: Linda Reddy
    lreddy@rutgers.edu
    Category 1b: Elaine Allensworth
    elainea@uchicago.edu
    Category 2: Georgia Hughes-Webb
    ghugheswebb@k12.wv.us
    Category 3: Faith Connolly
    faithconnolly@gmail.com
    Category 4: Jennifer Whitson
    jennifer.whitson@acps.k12.va.us
    Category 5: Nancy Katims
    nancykatims@yahoo.com

   
 
 
Goals of the Division
Print
Division H is committed to supporting scholarly presentations and publications; providing opportunities for professional growth and recognitions; enhancing communication, outreach, and networking among members; and improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.
 
 
Structure & Governance
Print

Our bylaws were first developed during 2004-2005, received full approval at the 2005 Annual Breakfast Meeting and received full approval by the AERA Council at its April 2006 meeting. 

Please take a moment to read our bylaws. 

We have developed a handbook for our membership. Below you will find each section of the handbook. 

  1. Overview of AERA
  2. Overview of AERA Division H
  3. Purpose of Handbook
  4. Officer Responsibilities and Timelines
  5. Overview of Committees
  6. Committee Responsibilities and Timelines

 

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH