>
Who We Are
 
Division Officers
Print

 

 

Note:  Click on this link to see a description of the officers' work:   Officer Duties and Timelines

Division H Officers
2018-19

 

Vice-President (2017 – 2020) 
Vickie L. Cartwright
Orange County Public Schools
Orlando, FL
vickie.cartwright1@gmail.com
 

Secretary
(2018 – 2020)

Susan Nyambura Maina
snmaina@comcast.net

 

Immediate Past Secretary
(2016-2018)

Brad McMillen

bmcmillen@wcpss.net 

 

 

 

Immediate Past Vice-President (2014-2017)
Zollie Stevenson
zstevenson@aol.com 
 

 

Historian
Mary Yakimowski
yakimowski@aol.com 

 

 



Note: Click the icon next to each committee to view its current handbook section, which contains it's charge, responsibilities, timeline, and goals for the year.

 

Division H Committee Roster
2018-2019
 
Affirmative Action :
   Chair:
  
Oral Grant
  oralgrant@gmail.com
 
Business Meeting Breakfast :
   Betty-Jean Usher
   ushertate@yahoo.com

Booth :
   Co-Chair:

   Sarah Newton
   sarahhnewton@gmail.com

   Co-Chair:
   Glynn Ligon
   gligon@espsg.com

Professional Development Committee Chair:
   Rolf Blank
   rolfb444@gmail.com

Co-Chair:   
Teresa Duncan
tduncan@deaconhillresearch.com

Program Committee :
   Chair:
   Kathy Ann Hernandez
   khernand@eastern.edu

   Immediate Past Chair:
   Brett D. Campbell
   bdcampbell@unlv.nevada.edu

Web Committee :
   Chair:
   Alana Newell
  adnewell@gmail.com

Social Reception Committee :
    Chair:
    Matthew Lenard
    mlenard@wcpss.net 

 

Early Career Mentoring Chair :
   Antionette (Toni) Stroter
   adstroter@liberty.edu

Guest Educator Program Coordinator:
   Thomas Hoke
   thomas.hoke@ocps.net

Nominations :
   Zollie Stevenson
   zstevenson@aol.com

Graduate Student Committee :
   Senior Representative:

   Ross Anderson
   rossa@uoregon.edu

   Junior Representative:
  Colin McGinnis
  colin.mcginnis@huskers.unl.edu

International :
  Chair:
   Mei Lai
   Mei.lai@auckland.ac.nz

Membership :
   Co-Chair:

   Raymond Hart
   rhart@cgcs.org

Publication Awards :
   Chair:

   Rachel Durham
   rdurham@jhu.edu

Chair:
   Jennifer Whitson   
    jennifer.whitson@acps.k12.va.us

Outstanding Publications Awards Committee Chairs:

    Category 1a: N/A for 2017-18
    Category 1b: N/A for 2017-18
    Category 2: Anne Bettencourt
    Category 3: Brooke Nash
    Category 4: Deb Coffey
    Category 5: Jenn Ho
    Category 6: Lindsay Lamb

   
 
 
Goals of the Division
Print
Division H is committed to supporting scholarly presentations and publications; providing opportunities for professional growth and recognitions; enhancing communication, outreach, and networking among members; and improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.
 
 
Structure & Governance
Print

Our bylaws were first developed during 2004-2005, received full approval at the 2005 Annual Breakfast Meeting and received full approval by the AERA Council at its April 2006 meeting. 

Please take a moment to read our bylaws. 

We have developed a handbook for our membership. Below you will find each section of the handbook. 

  1. Overview of AERA
  2. Overview of AERA Division H
  3. Purpose of Handbook
  4. Officer Responsibilities and Timelines
  5. Overview of Committees
  6. Committee Responsibilities and Timelines

 

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH