Division L Committees
 
Committees
Print

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE:

Chair, Sheneka Williams, The University of Georgia, shenekawilliams@gmail.com

Gerardo Lopez, Loyola University, New Orleans

Catherine Horn, University of Houston

Sonya Horsford, George Mason University

 

 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

Chair, William Firestone, Rutgers University

Jane Hannaway, American Institutes for Research

Jose-Felipe Martinez, UC Los Angeles

Sheneka Williams, The University of Georgia

 

 

DISSERTATION AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Peter Youngs, Michigan State University, pyoungs@msu.edu

Dana Mitra, Penn State

Dan Player, U. Virginia

Ben Pogodzinski, Wayne State

Sheneka M. Williams, The University of Georgia

 

 

POLICY REPORT (Long) AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Sonya Douglass Horsford, George Mason University, shorsfor@gmu.edu

Alex Bowers, Teachers College, Columbia University

Julian Vasquez Heilig, University of California Sacramento

Michelle Renee, Annenberg Institute for School Reform, Brown University

 

 

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, James Spillane, Northwestern University,  j-spillane@northwestern.edu 

Adam Gamoran, University of Wisconsin

Amanda Datnow, UC San Diego

Sue Dynarski, University of Michigan

Gerardo Lopez, Loyola University, New Orleans

 

 

MENTORING AND NEW MEMBER COMMITTEE:

Chair: Kara Finnigan, University of Rochester, kfinnigan@Warner.Rochester.edu

John Diamond

Michael Dumas

Emily Hodge, student member

DeAnna Owens

Kristie Phillips

Carolyn Sattin-Bajaj

John Sipple

 

 

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Nadine Hylton, University of Rochester, nadine.hylton@warner.rochester.edu

Marialena Rivera, University of California, Berkeley, marialena@berkeley.edu

 

 

AERA PROGRAM COMMITTEE, 2014

Program Chair: Genevieve Siegel-Hawley, Virginia Commonwealth, gsiegelhawle@vcu.edu

Section 1: Governance, Finance, and Intergovernmental Relations

Chair: Lora Cohen-Vogel, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, cohenvog@email.unc.edu

 

Section 2: Legal and Judicial Issues and Underserved Populations

Chair: Kathryn McDermott, University of Massachusetts-Amherst, mcdermott@educ.umass.edu

 

Section 3: Curriculum and Instructional Practice

Chair: Morgan Polikoff, University of Southern California, polikoff@usc.edu

 

Section 4: School Choice and Other School and District Reforms

Chair: Cassandra Guarino, Indiana University, guarino@indiana.edu

 

Section 5: Testing and Accountability

Chair: Jose Felipe Martinez, University of California, Los Angeles, jfmtz@ucla.edu

 

Section 6: Human Capital

Chair: Motoko Akiba, Florida State University, makiba@fsu.edu

 

Section 7: Social Policy and Social Context

Chair: Daphna Bassok, University of Virginia, dbassok@virginia.edu


 
 
   
     
   
 
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH