Division L Committees
 
Committees
Print

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE:

Chair, Sheneka Williams, The University of Georgia, shenekawilliams@gmail.com
Sonya Horsford, George Mason University
Catherine Horn, University of Houston
Gerardo Lopez, Loyola University, New Orleans

 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Chair:  Peter Youngs, Michigan State University, pyoungs@msu.edu
Marisa Cannata, Vanderbilt University
Janelle Scott, University of California, Berkeley
Sheneka Williams, University of Georgia


DISSERTATION AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Peter Youngs, Michigan State University, pyoungs@msu.edu
Dana Mitra, Pennsylvania State University
Ben Pogodzinski, Wayne State University
Min Sun, Virginia Tech
Gerardo Lopez, Loyola University, New Orleans


POLICY REPORT (Short) AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Luis Huerta, Teachers College, Columbia, lah2013@columbia.edu
Gerardo Lopez, Loyola University, New Orleans
Janelle Scott, University of California, Berkeley
Christopher Lubienski, University of Illinois
Morgan Polikoff, University of Southern California


LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD COMMITTEE:

James Spillane, Northwestern University,   j-spillane@northwestern.edu


EARLY CAREER AWARD COMMITTEE:  

Chair: Jeff Henig, Teachers College, Columbia  henig@tc.columbia.edu
Russ Rumberger, U.C. Santa Barbara  < russ@education.ucsb.edu>
Jane Hannaway, American Institutes for Research < jhannaway@air.org>
Lora Cohen-Vogel, University of North Carolina   < cohenvog@email.unc.edu>
Sonya Horsford, George Mason <shorsfor@gmu.edu>

 

MENTORING AND NEW MEMBER COMMITTEE:

Chair: Kara Finnigan, University of Rochester,  kfinnigan@Warner.Rochester.edu
Michael Dumas, New York University
Tina Trujillo, University of California, Berkeley
Tonja Jarrell, University of California, Berkeley (Student Member)
John Diamond, University of Wisconsin


STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Huriya Jabbar, University of California, Berkeley, huriya@berkeley.edu

Nadine Hylton, University of Rochester, nadine.hylton@warner.rochester.edu

 

AERA PROGRAM COMMITTEE, 2014

Program Chair: Jason Grissom, Vanderbilt University jason.grissom@vanderbilt.edu

  • Governance, Finance, and Intergovernmental Relations                               
    • Lance Fusarelli, Professor, NC State, lance_fusarelli@ncsu.edu.
  • Legal and Judicial Issues               
    • Genevieve Siegel-Hawley, Asst. Professor, Virginia Commonwealth gsiegelhawle@vcu.edu
  • Curriculum, Testing, and Instructional Practice   
    • Matt Ronfeldt, Asst. Professor, University of Michigan, Ronfeldt@umich.edu
  • School Choice and Other Reforms           
    • Cassie Guarino, Assoc. Professor, Indiana University, guarino@indiana.edu.
  • Accountability  
    • Jose Felipe Martinez, Asst. Professor, UCLA, jfmtz@ucla.edu
  • Human Capital  
    • Motoko Akiba, Assoc. Professor, Florida State,  makiba@fsu.edu
  • Social Policy and Social Context 
    • Daphna Bassok, Asst. Professor, University of Virginia, dbassok@virginia.edu

 
 
   
     
   
 
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH