Division L Committees
 
Committees
Print

AFFIRMATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE:

Chair, Sheneka Williams, The University of Georgia, shenekawilliams@gmail.com

Gerardo Lopez, Loyola University, New Orleans

Catherine Horn, University of Houston

Sonya Horsford, George Mason University

 

 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

Chair, William Firestone, Rutgers University, william.firestone@gse.rutgers.edu

Jane Hannaway, American Institutes for Research

Jose-Felipe Martinez, University of California, Los Angeles

Sheneka Williams, The University of Georgia

 

 

DISSERTATION AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Peter Youngs, University of Virginia, pay2n@virginia.edu

Kate Destler, George Mason University

Morgaen Donaldson, University of Connecticut

Madeline Mavrogordato, Michigan State University

Catherine Horn, University of Houston

 

 

POLICY REPORT (Short) AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Cassandra Guarino, University of California, Riverside, cassandra.guarino@ucr.edu

Lucrecia Santibanez, Claremont Graduate University

Michael Gottfried, University of California, Santa Barbara

 

 

EARLY CAREER AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Barbara Schneider, Michigan State University, bschneid@msu.edu

Stella Flores, New York University

Eric Grodsky, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Julie Kochanek, American Institutes for Research

Ruth Turley, Rice University 

 

 

MENTORING AND NEW MEMBER COMMITTEE:

Chair: Kara Finnigan, University of Rochester, kfinnigan@Warner.Rochester.edu

John Diamond

Michael Dumas

Emily Hodge, student member

DeAnna Owens

Kristie Phillips

Carolyn Sattin-Bajaj

John Sipple

 

 

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Marialena Rivera, University of California, Berkeley, marialena@berkeley.edu

Megan Austin, University of Notre Dame, maustin4@nd.edu

 

 

AERA PROGRAM COMMITTEE, 2016

Program Chair: Lora Cohen-Vogel, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, cohenvog@email.unc.edu

Section 1: Governance, Finance, and Intergovernmental Relations

Chair: Kathryn A. McDermott, University of Massachusetts Amherst, mcdermott@educ.umass.edu

 

Section 2: Legal and Judicial Issues and Underserved Populations

Chair: Dana Thompson Dorsey, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, dtdorsey@unc.edu

 

Section 3: Curriculum and Instructional Practice

Chair: Morgan Polikoff, University of Southern California, polikoff@usc.edu

 

Section 4: School Choice and Other School and District Reforms

Chair: Janelle Scott, University of California, Berkeley, jtscott@berkeley.edu

 

Section 5: Testing and Accountability

Chair: Andrew McEachin, RAND, mceachin@rand.org

 

Section 6: Human Capital and School Finance

Chair: William Kyle Ingle, University of Louisville, william.ingle@louisville.edu

 

Section 7: Social Policy and Social Context

Chair: Liliana Garces, Penn State University, lmg340@psu.edu

 

Section 8: Social Policy and Education

Chair: Megan Hopkins, University of Illinois at Chicago, meganh@uic.edu


Section 9: Policy Implementation and Going to Scale

Chair: Stacey Rutledge, Florida State University, sarutledge@fsu.edu




 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH