Division L Committees
Division L Committees
 
Committees
Print

AERA PROGRAM COMMITTEE: 2018-2019

Program Chair:

Rand Quinn, University of Pennsylvania, raq@upenn.edu

Section 1: Governance, Politics, and Intergovernmental Relations

Chair: Katrina Bulkley, Montclair State University,bulkleyk@montclair.edu

Section 2: Legal and Judicial Issues for Equity and Access

Chair: 

Darrell D. Jackson, University of Wyoming, Darrell.Jackson@uwyo.edu

Section 3: Curriculum and Instruction

Chair:

Thurston Domina, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, tdomina@email.unc.edu

Section 4: School Choice and Other Market Reforms

Chair: Terrenda White, University of Colorado Boulder,  terrenda.white@colorado.edu

Section 5: Testing, Accountability and Data Use

Chair:

Morgaen Donaldson, University of Connecticut, morgaen.donaldson@uconn.edu

Section 6: Human Capital and School Finance

Chair:

Jane Lincove, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, jlincove@umbc.edu

Section 7: Social Context and Structural Inequalities

Chair: Sonya Douglass Horsford, Teachers College, Columbia University, horsford@tc.columbia.edu

Section 8: Social Policy and Education

Chair: Maia Cucchiara, Temple University, maia.cucchiara@temple.edu

Section 9: Policy Implementation and Going to Scale

Chair:

Marisa Cannata, Vanderbilt University, marisa.cannata@vanderbilt.edu


EQUITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE:

Chair, La'Tara Osborne-Lampkin, Florida State University, losbornelampkin@fcrr.org

Sonya Douglass Horsford, Teachers College,

Dana Thompson Dorsey, University of Pittsburgh

Mark Partridge, Georgia Gwinnett College


MENTORING AND NEW MEMBER COMMITTEE: 

Co-Chair: Michael Gottfried, UC Santa Barbara

Co-Chair: Shaun Dougherty, University of Connecticut

Carolyn Sattin-Bajaj, Seton Hall University

Jennifer Steele, American University 

 

AD HOC COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL MEDIA: 

 

Chair: Emily Hodge, Montclair State University

Audrey Amrein-BeardsleyArizona State University

Jay Plasman, University of California, Santa Barbara

Nestor Ramirez, University of North Carolina

Andrew Saultz, Pacific University

Kaitlin Torphy, Michigan State University

Julian Vasquez Heilig, California State University, Sacramento

Rachel Williams, University of California, Berkeley


DIVISION L LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD COMMITTEE:

Sonya Douglass Horsford (Chair), Teachers College, Columbia University

Jason Grissom, Vanderbilt University

La'Tara Osborne-Lampkin, Florida State University

Matthew Springer, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill


DISSERTATION AWARD COMMITTEE:

Randall F. Clemens, St. John’s University

Ethan Hutt, University of Maryland

Christine Mokher, Florida State University

Marc Stein, Johns Hopkins University

Rachel White, Old Dominion University

 

POLICY REPORT (LONG) AWARD COMMITTEE:

La’Tara Osborne-Lampkin (Co-Chair), Florida State University

Judith Scott-Clayton (Co-Chair), Teachers College

Anna J. Egalite, North Carolina State University

Anna Saavedra, University of Southern California

Heather Schwartz (RAND Corporation)

 

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Jay Plasman, University of California, Santa Barbara, jplasman@ucsb.edu

Rachel Williams, University of California, Berkeley,

williams_rachel@berkeley.edu 

 




 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH