Who We Are
Who We Are
Profile of Division A Members
Division A supports an examination of sources and types of PK-12 educational leadership, including school and district leaders and other formal and informal leaders inside and outside schools, and the effects of leadership on educational institutions and their staff and their effects on student learning and other outcomes. Division A is committed to supporting scholarly publications, training, fellowships, and meetings to advance research in the field of educational organization, leadership, and school reform; to disseminating knowledge; and to improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.
Division Officers
Vice President (2019-2021)
Susan Faircloth
Colorado State University

Secretary (2019-2021)
Liz Hollingworth
University of Iowa
Equity, Inclusion, and Action Committee Co-Chairs (2018-2020)
Dana Thompson Dorsey
University of Pittsburgh

Lolita Tabron
University of Denver
Graduate Student Representative (2019-2020)
Courtney Mauldin
Michigan State University
Division A Newsletter Team
Associate Editors:
Program Chair (2019-2020)
Soribel Genao
Queens College
Assistant Program Chair (2019-2020)
Vincent Cho
Boston College
Section Chairs (2019-2020)
Section 1: Leadership
Virginia Walker Snodgrass Rangel
University of Houston
Section 2: School Organization & Effects
DeMarcus A Jenkins
University of Arizona
Section 3: School and District Improvement
Chad Lochmiller
Indiana University
Section 4: School Contexts and Communities
Ain A. Grooms
University of Iowa
Section 5: Leadership Preparation Development
Frank Perrone
University of New Mexico
Structure & Governance


Outstanding Dissertation Award

Early Career Award

Excellence in Research Award


Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH