Who We Are
 
Profile of Division A Members
Print
Division A supports an examination of sources and types of PK-12 educational leadership, including school and district leaders and other formal and informal leaders inside and outside schools, and the effects of leadership on educational institutions and their staff and their effects on student learning and other outcomes. Division A is committed to supporting scholarly publications, training, fellowships, and meetings to advance research in the field of educational organization, leadership, and school reform; to disseminating knowledge; and to improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.
 
 
Division Officers
Print

Vice President  (2018-2021)

Mónica Byrne-Jiménez

Indiana University

mcbyrnej@iu.edu

Immediate Past Vice President (2015-2018)

Michael Dantley

Miami University of Ohio
dantleme@miamioh.edu

Vice President Elect

To be Elected

Secretary (2017-2019)
Susan C. Faircloth
University of North Carolina Wilmington
faircloths@uncw.edu

Secretary Elect (2018-2019)

Program Chair (2018-19)
Cristóbal Rodríguez

Howard University

Cristobal.Rodriguez@Howard.edu

2019 Assistant Program Chair (2018-2019)

Soribel Genao

Soribel.Genao@qc.cuny.edu

City University of New York

Equity, Inclusion, and Action Committee Co-Chair
Dana Thompson Dorsey

University of Pittsburgh

danathompson@gmail.com

Equity, Inclusion, and Action Committee Co-Chair
Lolita Tabron

University of Denver

lolita.tabron@du.edu

Graduate Student Representative
Donna Druery

Texas A&M University

many2try@email.tamu.edu

Division A Newsletter Team

Melanie Bertrand

Arizona State University

Melanie.Bertrand@asu.edu


Kelly Brown

Lamar University

ldrbrownka@gmail.com


Katherine Celeste Rodela

Washington State University

Katherine.rodela@wsu.edu


Priya LaLond

Georgetown University

Pryiya.LaLond@georgetown.edu

 
 
Structure & Governance
Print
 
 
Committees
Print

Awards Committees:

Outstanding Dissertation Award
Denver Fowler, Chair (2017-2018)
California State University, Sacramento
denverfowler@gmail.com

Early Career Award George Theoharis,             Co-Chair (2017-2018) Syracuse University gtheohar@syr.edu

Valerie Storey, Co-Chair (2017-2018)
University of Central Florida
valerie.storey@ucf.edu

Excellence in Research Award

Mark Gooden (2016-2017)
University of Texas at Austin
gooden@austin.utexas.edu

Equity, Access and Action Committee    Dana Thompson Dorsey University of Pittsburgh danathompson@gmail.com

Lolita Tabron            University of Denver lolita.tabron@du.edu

Graduate Student Representative
Donna Druery                  Texas A&M University many2try@email.tamu.edu





 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH