Indigenous Peoples of the Americas SIG 48
Message from SIG Chair
Welcome to the Indigenous Peoples of the Americas (IPA) Special Interest Group (SIG). I am truly honored to succeed Dr. Troy Richardson as the Chair of the IPA SIG. Thank you to our outgoing 2013-2014 SIG officers for their exceptional service to our academic community. We hold an annual meeting (Indigenous Education Pre-Conference) at the AERA conference, which is co-sponsored by the Indigenous Peoples of the Americas (IPA) and the Indigenous Peoples of the Pacific (IPP). We welcome you to join, interact, and become a part of our family. See you in Chicago!
SIG Purpose

"The purposes of the IPA SIG are to mentor, support and increase exchange of knowledge uncovering Indigenous ways of knowing and doing in order to address issues surrounding Indigenous research methodologies, analyses, and reporting of educational issues impacting Indigenous peoples and communities."

Please view the Bylaws link to see the proposed purposes of the SIG. 

Congratulations to our 2015 IPA SIG Officers:

Eunice Romero-Little, Chair
Tarajean Yazzie-Mintz, Chair-elect
Stephanie Waterman, Secretary-Treasurer
Ananda Marin, Secretary/Treasurer-elect
Nicole Blalock, Program Co-Chair A
Cueponcaxochitl Dianna Sandoval, Program Co-Chair B (elect)
Emma Elliott, Graduate Student Representative
Danielle Lansing, Tribal College Representative
Anya Dozier Enos, Awards Committee Chair
Megan Bang, Pre-Conference Co-Planner
David Martinez, Pre-Conference Co-Planner

We wish to express our heartfelt gratitude to 2014 Indigenous Peoples of America SIG Officers:

Troy Richardson, Chair
Eunice Romero-Little, Chair-elect
Megan Bang, Secretary Treasurer
Stephanie Waterman, Secretary/Treasurer-elect
Nicole Blalock, Program Co-Chair A
Crystal Jensen, Program Co-Chair B (elect)
Lee Francis, Graduate Student Representative
Cyndi Pyapskowit, Tribal College Representative
Megan Bang, Pre-Conference Planner

Who We Are
Profile of Indigenous Peoples of the Americas SIG #48 Members
Division Officers


Structure & Government

Key Initiatives
See All Awards>>

G. Mike Charleston Award (Distinguished Service)
Bobby Wright Award (Early Career Award)

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH