Who We Are
Who We Are
 
Profile of Division L Members
Print
Division L stimulates informed and systematic analysis, research, evaluation, and debate about the education policy, including political, economic, legal, and fiscal issues. 
 
 
Division Officers
Print

Division L - Educational Policy and Politics

VICE PRESIDENT
Janelle Scott
University of California at Berkeley
lora.cohen-vogel@unc.edu

SECRETARY                       
Huriya Jabbar
University of Texas, Austin
jabbar@austin.utexas.edu 

EQUITY & INCLUSION OFFICER

DeMarcus Jenkins

University of Arizona

dajenkins@email.arizona.edu 

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

Rachel Williams

University of California, Berkeley

williams_rachel@berkeley.edu

Rachel Boggs

University of Texas, Austin

rboggs@utexas.edu 

SOCIAL MEDIA

Ain Grooms

University of Iowa

ain-grooms@uiowa.edu 

Rolf Straubhaar

Texas State University

straubhaar@txstate.edu 

PAST VICE PRESIDENT

Lora Cohen-Vogel
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

cohenvog@email.unc.edu 

2020 PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Megan Tompkins-Stange, Division L Program Chair, University of Michigan
mtompkin@umich.edu

Carrie Sampson, Arizona State University, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 1: Governance, Politics, and Intergovernmental Relations, csampso4@asu.edu

Adai A. Tefera, The University of Arizona, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 2: Legal and Judicial Issues for Equity and Access, adaitefera@email.arizona.edu

Sarah L. Woulfin, University of Connecticut, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 3: Curriculum and Instruction, sarah.woulfin@uconn.edu

Catherine DiMartino, St. John's University, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 4: School Choice and Other Market Reforms, dimartic@stjohns.edu

M. Najeeb Shafiq, University of Pittsburgh, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 5: Testing, Accountability and Data Use, mnshafiq@pitt.edu

Walker Swain, University of Georgia – Athens, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 6: Human Capital and School Finance, walker.swain@uga.edu

Carolyn Sattin-Bajaj, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 7: Social Context and Structural Inequalities, carolynsattin-bajaj@ucsb.edu

Gabriel Rodriguez, Iowa State University, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 8: Social Policy and Education, grodrig2@gmail.com

Marisa A. Cannata, Vanderbilt University, Division L - Educational Policies and Politics, Section Chair, Section 9: Policy Implementation and Going to Scale, marisa.cannata@gmail.com



 
 
Committees
Print
 
 
Structure & Governance
Print
Structure & Governance

Bylaws

Article I.

The name of the organization is AERA Division L Educational Policy and Politics
Read more
 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH