Who We Are
Who We Are
SIG Officers






Andrea C. Burrows

Associate Professor
School of Teacher Education
University of Wyoming


Andrea C. Burrows, Ed.D., is an Associate Professor at the University of Wyoming in the College of Education's School of Teacher Education. The core of her research agenda is to deepen science, mathematics, engineering, and technology (STEM) partnership involvement and understanding through STEM discipline integration with in-service teacher professional development and pre-service teacher coursework. Along with publications and grant efforts, she is the Co-Editor of CITE-Journal Science (www.citejournal.org). She presents in several organizations such as AERA, ASEE, and ASTE. Before beginning her work in higher education, she taught secondary school science for 12 years in Florida and Virginia (USA).



Past Chair
Laurie O. Campbell, Ed.D.

Laurie O. Campbell, Ed.D., is an Assistant Professor in Instructional Design and Technology, at the University of Central Florida. She pursues research related to: STEM education and STEM identity among underserved and underrepresented populations, personalized and active learning, and exploring factors of computational thinking related to learning.  The purpose and foundation of her interdisciplinary research includes the desire to improving education for all through instructional design and technology. She can be reached by email at: locampbell@ucf.edu






Program Chair
Linda Hutchison, Ph.D.
University of Wyoming

Dr. Linda Hutchison is an associate professor in the Department of Secondary Education at the University of Wyoming, where she teaches courses in quantitative reasoning and mathematics pedagogy. While at UW, she has secured over three million dollars in grants and contracts to continue her research in mathematics teacher education, mathematics education, and integrating technology into mathematics teaching. She has researched professional development in mathematics for rural teachers both in Wyoming and New Zealand.





Joan Hughes, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
University of Texas



Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH