2015 Annual Meeting Webcasts
A total of 17 webcasts from the 2015 Annual Meeting are available to watch, including six major addresses, lectures, and events and 11 presidential sessions. Scroll down to view all webcasts. 

Major Addresses, Lectures, and Events

AERA Opening Plenary Session: John Whittington Franklin, Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture


AERA Presidential Address: Joyce E. King, AERA President; Professor and Benjamin E. Mays Endowed Chair of Urban Teaching, Learning and Leadership at Georgia State University


The Wallace Foundation Distinguished Lecture: William F. Tate, AERA 2008 Past President

AERA Distinguished Lecture: Ellen Condliffe Lagemann, Bard College


Awards Ceremony Luncheon: 2015 Award Winners in Education Research

Social Justice in Education Award (2015) Lecture: Gloria J. Ladson-Billings

Featured Presidential Sessions

Thursday, April 16

Toward What Justice? Describing Diverse Dreams of Justice in Education

And We Are Still Not Saved (Redux): Critical Race Theory in Education 20 Years Later

Friday, April 17

Invited Address—U.S. Representative Bobby Scott

From Classrooms to Outer Space via Public Policies: Renowned Intellectuals and Leaders Articulate Opportunities and Challenges

Sunday, April 19

Bending the Arc Toward Justice: New Orleans, Black Education, and the National and International Struggle Against Market-Based Reform

The White House Initiatives on Educational Excellence for Diverse Groups


Education for Social Transformation: W. E. B. Du Bois and the Radical Intellectual Tradition

Transforming Research: The Indigenous Struggle for Social, Cultural, and Economic Justice Within and Through Education


Linking Our Struggles: Visioning a Different Future (with invited speaker Rep. Mike Honda)

Monday, April 20

Justice Requires Informed Action: Fighting Anti-Intellectualism with Educational Research

Culture, Language, and the Politics of Forgetting: Beyond Restrictive Language Policies in Education

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH