AAPE Awards

Awards Review Committee

Awards Review Committee

In accordance with AAPE SIG by-laws, volunteers will be selected to serve on Award Review Committee which will review applications for the SIG's two official awards:

  • Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award
  • Distinguished Conference Paper Award

AAPE members, including up to one graduate student, are eligible to serve. In the past, the committee’s work has provided a wonderful opportunity to build community in our SIG and recognize research excellence. A call for volunteers for the 2024 Awards Review Committee will be sent towards the beginning of November. 

2024 Award Review Committee

The officers would like to thank the 2024 Awards Review Committee members listed below for their service!

  • Cecilia Bibbo
    • Ph.D. candidate in Educational Policy and Leadership at State University of New York, SUNY
  • Golnar Fotouhi 
    • Ph.D. candidate in Research and Evaluation in Education at the University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Julie Milner
    • Ed.D. in Transformational Leadership from Long Island University
  • Nikhil M. Tiwari 
    • Ph.D. in Curriculum, Instruction, and Educational Policy Studies from the University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Dale Willson
    • Ph.D. in Educational Leadership Research and Policy from the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs