Cognition and Assessment SIG 167


2016 Outstanding Dissertation in Cognition and Assessment
Maryam Wagner, Carleton University (Winner )

2015 Outstanding Contribution to Research in Cognition and Assessment
Jonathan Templin, Kansas University (Winner)
Janice Gobert, Worcester Polytechic Institute (Honorable Mention)
Russell Almond, Flordia State University (Honorable Mention)

2014 Outstanding Contribution to Practice in Cognition and Assessment
A multi-team award given to 12 researchers from Achieve, ETS, and Pearson
Achieve: Enis Dogan, Bonnie Hain, Carrie Piper
ETS: Nancy Glazer, Joanna Gorin, Jeff Haberstroh, Patricia Klag, Stephen Lazer, Kathleen Sheehan
Pearson: Steve Ferrara, Jay Larkin, Paul Nichols

SIG Award Winners Presentation (April 5, 2014).pdf

2013 Outstanding Dissertation in Cognition and Assessment
Laine Bradshaw, University of Georgia in Athens (Winner 1)
Laine Bradshaw Dissertation Award Presentation (2013).pdf
Anna Crowe, University of Cape Town, South Africa (Winner 2)
Anna Crowe Dissertation Award Presentation (2013).pdf

2012 No Award Given

2011 Outstanding Contribution to Research in Cognition and Assessment

Susan Embretson, Georgia Tech

2010 Outstanding Dissertation in Cognition and Assessment
Chanho Park, ACT, Inc.