Who We Are

SIG Officers

2018-2021 Officers

Chair: Kristin Kew, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Management, New Mexico State University

Program Chair: Mireille Hubers, Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Science, University of Twente, https://people.utwente.nl/m.d.hubers

Secretary/Treasurer/Mentoring Chair : Na Mi Bang, Assistant Professor, School of Education, Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis

Lead the Change Editor: Jennie Weiner, Associate Professor, Educational Leadership at the Neag School of Education, University of Connecticut.

Lead the Change Production Editor: Alexandra Lamb, Doctoral Student at the Neag School of Education, University of Connecticut. 

Awards Committee Chair/Mentoring Co-ChairOsnat Fellus, Adjunct Professor, University of Ottawa

Graduate Student RepresentativeMin Jung Kim, Doctoral Student, Boston College

2015-2018 Officers

Chair: Helen Janc Malone, Director of Education Policy and Institutional Advancement and National Director, Education Policy Fellowship Program, Institute for Educational Leadership
Program Chair (2017-18): Kristin Kew, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Management, New Mexico State University

Program Chair (2015-17): CorriStone-Johnson, Assistant Professor, Education Leadership and Policy, University at Buffalo
Secretary/Treasurer: Deidre LeFevre, Senior Lecturer, Learning, Development, and Professional Practice, The University of Auckland

Website Manager & Lead the Change Editor: Osnat Fellus, doctoral candidate, University of Ottawa

2012-2015 Officers



Chair: Dennis Shirley, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Special Education, and Curriculum and Instruction, Lynch School of Education, Boston College

Program Chair: Kristin Kew Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Management and Development, New Mexico State University

Program Chair and Secretary/Treasurer: Santiago Rincón-Gallardo, Banting Postdoctoral Fellow at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Website Manager: Osnat Fellus, doctoral candidate, University of Ottawa

Chair: Alma Harris, Professor and Pro-Director, Institute of Education, London
Program Chair: Allison Skerrett, Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Austin

Secretary/Treasurer: Helen Janc Malone, Doctoral Candidate, Harvard University Graduate School of Education

2009-2012 Officers

University of California, San Diego, Amanda Datnow (Founding Chair), Boston College, and Andy Hargreaves Past Chairs included