Who We Are

SIG Officers


Meghan Cosier, PhD
Associate Professor of Special Education and Disability Studies
Director, Thompson Policy Institute
Attallah College of Educational Studies
Chapman University
Email: cosier@chapman.edu 

Program Chair

Taucia Gonzalez, PhD
Assistant Professor of  Special Education 
Disability & Psychoeducational Studies
University of Arizona
Email: tauciagonzalez@email.arizona.edu


Katie McCabe, PhD
Assistant Professor of Special Education
Teaching and Learning
University of Colorado Colorado Springs
Email: kmccabe2@uccs.edu

Graduate Student Representatives

Jennifer Cowhy, Northwestern University
Email: jennifercowhy2022@u.northwestern.edu

Shameeka M. Wilson, Standford University 
Email: smwilso8@stanford.edu

Neurodiversity and Autism Research in Education Committee (NAREC) Chair

Heather Brown, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Alberta 
Email: heather2@ualberta.ca

NAREC C0-Chair

Amy Accardo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Faculty Director of the Center for Neurodiversity
Interdisciplinary and Inclusive Education Department
Rowan University
Email: Accardo@rowan.edu

NAREC Secretary/Treasurer

Marisa A. Kofke

NAREC Officer

Matthew C. Zajic, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Teachers College
Columbia University
Email: mcz2114@tc.columbia.edu

Kristie Asaro-Saddler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University at Albany
Email: ksaddler@albany.edu 

NAREC Graduate Student Chairs

Nick Denomey, University of Alberta 
Email: denomey@ualberta.ca

Maria A. Silva, Florida International University 
Email: msilv185@fiu.edu