New <i>EEPA</i> Coeditors to Commence Term

April 2018 
 Top: Joseph R. Cimpian (NYU); Julie Marsh
(USC); Bottom: Paco Martorell (UC, Davis);
Morgan Polikoff (USC)

AERA is pleased to announce the new coeditor team for Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis (EEPA), beginning July 1. Joseph R. Cimpian (New York University), Julie Marsh (University of Southern California), Paco Martorell (University of California, Davis), and Morgan Polikoff (University of Southern California) have been appointed as coeditors for the 2019–2021 volume years. EEPA publishes leading research on education policy formation, impact, and implementation.

An extensive search by the AERA Journal Publications Committee led 2017–2018 President Deborah Loewenberg Ball to appoint Cimpian, Marsh, Martorell, and Polikoff. The new team will begin reviewing manuscripts on July 1, 2018, and will serve as coeditors of record for a three-year term beginning in January 2019.

Cimpian is an associate professor of economics and education policy at NYU Steinhardt and affiliated associate professor of public service at NYU Wagner. His multidisciplinary research focuses on the use and development of novel and rigorous methods to study equity and policy, particularly concerning language minorities, women, and sexual minorities.

Marsh is an associate professor at the Rossier School of Education at USC and co-director of Policy Analysis for California Education (PACE). She specializes in research on policy implementation, governance, and accountability. Her research blends perspectives in education, sociology, and political science.

Martorell is an associate professor at the University of California, Davis. He has broad research interests in both higher education and K–12 policy. His current project areas include developmental education in colleges, the effects of grade retention, the returns of for-profit colleges, the impacts of school facility investments, and community college tuition subsidies.

Polikoff is an associate professor of education at the Rossier School of Education at USC. His areas of expertise include K–12 education policy; Common Core standards; assessment policy; alignment among instruction, standards, and assessments; and measurement of classroom instruction.

Cimpian, Marsh, Martorell, and Polikoff will assume the editorship currently held by Joshua Cowen (Michigan State University), Cassandra Guarino (University of California, Riverside), Spyros Konstantopoulos (Michigan State University), and Peter Youngs (University of Virginia).