Measurement & Research Methodologies


Message from Division VP

Division D focuses on measurement, psychometrics and assessment; statistical theory and quantitative methodologies; qualitative methodologies; and multiple and mixed methodologies as applied to educational research. 

Vice-President
Mary Pitoniak, PhD
Educational Testing Service
mpitoniak@ets.org

Secretary
Emily Shaw, PhD
College Board
eshaw@collegeboard.org

 

Webmaster
Renée Lastrapes, PhD
University of Houston-Clear Lake
lastrapes@uchl.edu

Annual Meeting Program Committee Chair, Measurement Chair
Qiwei (Britt) He, PhD
Educational Testing Service
qhe@ets.org

Quantitative Methods and Statistical Theory Chair
Zhenqui Laura Lu, PhD
University of Georgia
zlu@uga.edu

Qualitative Research Methods Chair
Tony L. “Poppy” Talbert, EdD
Baylor Univeristy
Tony_Talbert@baylor.edu

Multiple and Mixed Methods Chair
Thomas Christ, PhD
University of Bridgeport
tchrist@bridgeport.edu

Communication Committee Chair
Krisanna Matchmes, PhD
Ohio University
machtmes@ohio.edu

Graduate Student Committee Chair
Belkis Choiseul-Praslin
University of Oklahoma
bcpraslin@ou.edu

International Committee Chair
Steve Sireci, PhD
University of Massachusetts
Sireci@acad.umass.edu

Membership Committee Chair
Ki Cole, PhD
Oklahoma State University
ki.cole@okstate.edu

 

 

Robert L. Linn, Distinguished Address Award Chair
Robert Brennan, PhD
University of Iowa
Robert-brennan@uiowa.edu

Significant Contribution to Educational Measurement and Research Methodology Award Committee Chair
Priya Kannan, PhD
Educational Testing Service
PKannan@ETS.org

Awards Liaison
Nicole Sankofa, PhD
University of North Texas
Nicole.Sankofa@unt.edu

Mentoring Committee Chair
Katrina Roohr, EdD
Educational Testing Service
kroohr@ets.org

Early Career Award Committee Chair
Karen Moran Jackson, PhD
Soka University of America
kmoranjackson@soka.edu

Planning and Reception Committee Chair
Julie Ann Lorah, PhD
Indiana University, Bloomington
jlorah@iu.edu

Co-Chair of Equity and Inclusion Committee
Emi Iwatani
Digital Promise
eiwatani@digitalpromise.org

Co-Chair of Equity and Inclusion Committee
Gloria A. Segovia
Chicago History Museum
Segovia@ChicagoHistory.org

Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee Chair
Wei Wang, PhD
Educational Testing Service
wwang@ets.org