Who We Are
Profile of SIG 155 Members
Our members represent an international cross-section of researchers, graduate students, and practitioners engaged in educational change on community, local, state, and national levels. Currently, our SIG is comprised of members from over 20 countries. 

To view our draft bylaws, currently under a review with the AERA Executive Committee, please click here
SIG Officers

2018-2021 Officers

Chair: Kristin Kew, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Management, New Mexico State University

Program Chair: Mireille Hubers, Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Science, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Awards Committee Chair: Osnat Fellus, Adjunct Professor, University of Ottawa

Secretary/Treasurer : Na Mi Bang, Assistant Professor, Department of Leadership Studies, University of Central Arkansas

Lead the Change Editor: Jennie Weiner, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership at the Neag School of Education, University of Connecticut.

Graduate Student RepresentativeMin Jung Kim, Doctoral Student, Boston College

2015-2018 Officers

Chair: Helen Janc Malone, Director of Education Policy and Institutional Advancement and National Director, Education Policy Fellowship Program, Institute for Educational Leadership
Program Chair (2017-18): Kristin Kew, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Management, New Mexico State University

Program Chair (2015-17): Corrie Stone-Johnson, Assistant Professor, Education Leadership and Policy, University at Buffalo

Secretary/Treasurer: Deidre LeFevre, Senior Lecturer, Learning, Development, and Professional Practice, The University of Auckland

Website Manager & Lead the Change Editor: Osnat Fellus, doctoral candidate, University of Ottawa


2012-2015 Officers

Chair: Dennis Shirley, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Special Education, and Curriculum and Instruction, Lynch School of Education, Boston College

Program Chair: Kristin Kew Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Management and Development, New Mexico State University

Program Chair and Secretary/Treasurer: Santiago Rincón-Gallardo, Banting Postdoctoral Fellow at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Website Manager: Osnat Fellus, doctoral candidate, University of Ottawa

2009-2012 Officers

Chair: Alma Harris, Professor and Pro-Director, Institute of Education, London

Program Chair: Allison Skerrett, Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction, The University of Texas at Austin


Secretary/Treasurer: Helen Janc Malone, Doctoral Candidate, Harvard University Graduate School of Education


Past Chairs included Andy Hargreaves (Founding Chair), Boston College, and Amanda Datnow, University of California, San Diego

Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH