Research Focus on Black Education
 
Mission of the RFBE SIG
Print
The RFBE SIG seeks to provide a structure and forum within AERA for researchers and developers who focus on educational issues involving Black clients, both students and professionals. 



 
 
RFBE SIG Bylaws
Print
 
 
RFBE SIG Leadership
Print
From May 2015 to April 2018


Terrell L. Strayhorn, Chair

Do Good Work Educational Consulting, LLC

terrell.strayhorn@gmail.com

T. Elon Dancy, Secretary/Treasurer

University of Oklahoma

tedancy@ou.edu

Sonja Lanehart, Co-Program Chair
University of Texas, San Antonio 
sonja.lanehart@utsa.edu

Royel M. Johnson, Co-Program Chair
Penn State University
royel.johnson@gmail.com

Lisa Thompson, Communications Chair
Prairie View A&M University
lktphd@yahoo.com


COMMITTEE APPOINTEES

RFBE Membership Committee

Bryan Bowens, Co-Chair
Tioga High School
bryan.bowens@gmail.com
Comfort Okpala, Co-Chair
North Carolina A&T University
cookpala@ncat.edu 

RFBE Awards Committee
Forthcoming

Webmaster

Forthcoming

(If you have questions or need details regarding a post or web issue, contact rfbe.aera@gmail.com)


Past RFBE SIG Initiatives

Asa G. Hilliard III and Barbara A. Sizemore Research Institute on African Americans and Education

Jerlando F. L. Jackson, University of Wisconsin-Madison
jjackson@education.wisc.edu

Lamont A. Flowers, Clemson University
lflower@clemson.edu

Pathways to Tenure with a Research Agenda on Black Education


Fred A. Bonner II, Rutgers University
fred.bonner@gse.rutgers.edu

Tehia Staker-Glass, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
tstarker@uncc.edu

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH