Research Focus on Black Education
>
Research Focus on Black Education
 
Mission of the RFBE SIG
Print
The RFBE SIG seeks to provide a structure and forum within AERA for researchers and developers who focus on educational issues involving Black clients, both students and professionals. 



 
 
RFBE SIG Bylaws
Print
 
 
RFBE SIG Leadership
Print

Executive Board

Dr. T. Elon Dancy II, Chair

University of Pittsburgh
tedancy@pitt.edu

Dr. Tambra O. Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer

Indiana University Purdue University Indiana
tambjack@iupui.edu

Dr. Chonika Coleman King, Communications Officer

University of Tennessee -- Knoxville
ccolem21@utk.edu

Dr. Maisie L. Gholson, Program Co-Chair

University of Michigan
mgholson@umich.edu

Dr. Chezare Warren, Program Co-Chair
Michigan State University 
chezare@msu.edu


COMMITTEE APPOINTEES

Membership Committee

Dr. Felecia Commodore, Co-Chair
Old Dominion University
fcommodo@odu.edu

Dr. Steve Mobley, Co-Chair
University of Alabama
sdmobley@ua.edu

 

Social Media Committee

Mx. shelby eden dawkins-law, Manager & Strategist 
University of Pittsburgh
shelby.dawkins-law@pitt.edu


RFBE Early Career Programming

Dr. Jennifer M. Johnson, Co-Chair

Temple University

jennifer.m.johnson@temple.edu

Dr. Bryan Hotchkins, Co-Chair

Texas Tech University, Lubbock

bryan.hotckins@ttu.edu

 

RFBE Awards Committee
Forthcoming


Past RFBE SIG Initiatives



Asa G. Hilliard III and Barbara A. Sizemore Research Institute on African Americans and Education

Jerlando F. L. Jackson, University of Wisconsin-Madison
jjackson@education.wisc.edu

Lamont A. Flowers, Clemson University
lflower@clemson.edu

Pathways to Tenure with a Research Agenda on Black Education

Fred A. Bonner II, Rutgers University
fred.bonner@gse.rutgers.edu

Tehia Staker-Glass, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
tstarker@uncc.edu

 

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH