Research Focus on Black Education
 
Mission of the RFBE SIG
Print
The RFBE SIG seeks to provide a structure and forum within AERA for researchers and developers who focus on educational issues involving Black clients, both students and professionals. 



 
 
RFBE SIG Bylaws
Print
 
 
RFBE SIG Leadership
Print

As of 5/1/2018

T. Elon Dancy, Chair
University of Pittsburgh
tedancy@pitt.edu

Chezare Warren, Program Chair
Michigan State University 
chezare@msu.edu

Maisie L. Gholson, Co-Program Chair
University of Michigan
mgholson@umich.edu

Tambra O. Jackson, Secretary/Treasurer
Indiana University -- IUPUI
tambjack@iupui.edu

Chonika Coleman King, Communications Officer
University of Tennessee -- Knoxville
ccolem21@utk.edu


COMMITTEE APPOINTEES

RFBE Membership Committee

 

Felecia Commodore, Co-Chair
Old Dominion University
fcommodo@odu.edu
Steve Mobley, Co-Chair
University of Alabama
sdmobley@ua.edu

 

RFBE Social Media Committee

Shelby Dawkins-Law, Manager
University of Pittsburgh
shelby.dawkins-law@pitt.edu


RFBE Awards Committee
Forthcoming

 

 

 

 

 

 
Webmaster

Forthcoming

(If you have questions or need details regarding a post or web issue, contact rfbe.aera@gmail.com)
 
Past RFBE SIG Initiatives

Asa G. Hilliard III and Barbara A. Sizemore Research Institute on African Americans and Education

Jerlando F. L. Jackson, University of Wisconsin-Madison
jjackson@education.wisc.edu

Lamont A. Flowers, Clemson University
lflower@clemson.edu

Pathways to Tenure with a Research Agenda on Black Education

Fred A. Bonner II, Rutgers University
fred.bonner@gse.rutgers.edu

Tehia Staker-Glass, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
tstarker@uncc.edu

 

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH