Division L Committees
 
Committees
Print

AERA PROGRAM COMMITTEE: 2017-2018

Program Chair: Kara Finnigan, University of Rochester, kfinnigan@warner.rochester.edu

Section 1: Governance, Politics, and Intergovernmental Relations

Chair: Megan Tompkins-Stange, University of Michigan, mtompkin@umich.edu

Section 2: Legal and Judicial Issues for Equity and Access

Chair: Darrell D. Jackson, University of Wyoming, Darrell.Jackson@uwyo.edu

Section 3: Curriculum and Instruction

Chair: Mimi Engel, University of Colorado, Boulder, mimi.engel@colorado.edu

Section 4: School Choice and Other Market Reforms

Chair: Terrenda White, University of Colorado Boulder, terrenda.white@colorado.edu

Section 5: Testing, Accountability and Data Use

Chair: Elizabeth Farley-Ripple, University of Delaware, enfr@udel.edu

Section 6: Human Capital and School Finance

Co-Chairs: Josh Cowen, Michigan State University, jcowen@msu.edu; Jane Lincove, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, jlincove@umbc.edu

Section 7: Social Context and Structural Inequalities

Chair: Rand Quinn, University of Pennsylvania, raq@gse.upenn.edu

Section 8: Social Policy and Education

Chair: Linn Posey-Maddox, University of Wisconsin, Madison, lposey@wisc.edu

Section 9: Policy Implementation and Going to Scale

Chair: Jennifer Russell, University of Pittsburgh, jrussel@pitt.edu


EQUITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE:

Chair, La'Tara Osborne-Lampkin, Florida State University, losbornelampkin@fcrr.org

Dana Thompson-Dorsey, University of Pittsburgh 

Mark Paltridge, Georgia Gwinnett College
 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

Chair, Priscilla Wohlstetter, Teachers College, wohlstetter@exchange.tc.columbia.edu

Robert Cooper, University of California, Los Angeles

Oscar Jimenez-Castellanos Arizona State University

Sheneka Williams, The University of Georgia

 

DISSERTATION AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Peter Youngs, University of Virginia, pay2n@virginia.edu

Kate Destler, George Mason University

Morgaen Donaldson, University of Connecticut

Madeline Mavrogordato, Michigan State University

Catherine Horn, University of Houston

 

POLICY REPORT (Short) AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Cassandra Guarino, University of California, Riverside, cassandra.guarino@ucr.edu

Lucrecia Santibanez, Claremont Graduate University

Michael Gottfried, University of California, Santa Barbara

 

EARLY CAREER AWARD COMMITTEE:

Chair, Barbara Schneider, Michigan State University, bschneid@msu.edu

Stella Flores, New York University

Eric Grodsky, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Julie Kochanek, American Institutes for Research

Ruth Turley, Rice University 

 

MENTORING AND NEW MEMBER COMMITTEE:

Co-Chair: Michael Gottfried, UC Santa Barbara

Co-Chair: Shaun Dougherty, University of Connecticut

Carolyn Sattin-Bajaj, Seton Hall University

Jennifer Steele, American University 


GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Nestor Ramirez, University of North Carolina, naramire@live.unc.edu

Jay Plasman, University of California, Santa Barbara, jplasman@ucsb.edu

 




 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH