Division B Committees
 
Print

Division B Officers and Program Chairs

(2017-2018)

 

Vice-President

Denise Taliaferro Baszile (taliafda@miamioh.edu)

Miami University of Ohio


Secretary

Debbie Sonu (dsonu@huntersoe.org)

Program Co-Chairs - Overall

 

K. Wayne Yang (kwayne@ucsd.edu)

 

Vonzell Agosto (vagosto@usf.edu)

 

Section Chairs

1. Culture and Commentary (The Reading/Making of Curriculum)

 

Hollie Kulago (hkulago@elmira.edu)

Elmira College

 

Gabriel Huddleston (g.huddleston@tcu.edu)

Texas Christian University

 

2. Histories and Futurities (The Moments of Curriculum)

 

Isabel Nunez (nunezi@ipfw.edu)

Indiana University-Perdue University Fort Wayne

 

Julie Gorleewski (julieg6662@gmail.com)

Virginia Commonwealth University

3. Methodologies and Ethics (The Shapes of Curriculum)

 

Veronica Velez (veronica.velez@wwu.edu)

Western Washington University

 

Francyne Huckaby (f.huckaby@tcu.edu)

Texas Christian University

 

4. People and Politics (The Who of Curriculum)

 

Crystal Laura (claura@csu.edu)

Chicago State University

 

Nichole Guillory (nguillo1@kennesaw.edu)

Kennesaw State University

 

5. Place and Praxis (The Places of Curriculum)

 

Fikile Nxumalo (fnxumalo@austin.utexas.edu)

University of Texas, Austin

 

Valerie Shirley (vshirley@email.arizona.edu)

University of Arizona

 

6. Decolonization and the Next 100 Years (The Desires of Curriculum)

 

Troy Richardson (tar37@cornell.edu)

Cornell University

 

Kevin Henry (klhenryjr@email.arizona.edu)

University of Arizona

 

Newsletter Editors

 

Diane Watt (dwat@ucalgary.ca)

University of Calgary

 

Suniti Sharma (ssharma@sju.edu)

St. Joseph’s University

Boni-Jane Wozoleck (blwozoleck@loyola.edu)
Loyola University, Maryland

 

Equity and Inclusion Officer

 

Kristen T. Edwards (kirsten.t.edwards@ou.edu)

University of Oklahoma

 

Graduate Student Representatives

 

Tiffany Nyachae (tmnyacha@buffalo.edu)

Division B Senior Graduate Student Representative

University of Buffalo

           

Lateasha Lewis (lewisln2@miamioh.edu)

Division B Junior Graduate Student Representative

Miami University of Ohio

 

Awards Committees 2017-2018

 

Ella Baker/Septima Clark Human Rights Award

Theordorea R. Berry (theodorea.berry@utsa.edu)

University of Texas, San Antonio (Chair)

 

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Thomas Poetter (poettets@miamioh.edu)

Miami University of Ohio (Chair)

 

Outstanding Book Award

Jason Goulah (jgoulah@depaul.edu)

DePaul University (Chair)

 

Lifetime Achievement Award

Roland Sintos Coloma (colomar1@nku.edu)

Northern Kentucky University

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH