Who We Are
 
Profile of Division A Members
Print
Division A supports an examination of sources and types of PK-12 educational leadership, including school and district leaders and other formal and informal leaders inside and outside schools, and the effects of leadership on educational institutions and their staff and their effects on student learning and other outcomes. Division A is committed to supporting scholarly publications, training, fellowships, and meetings to advance research in the field of educational organization, leadership, and school reform; to disseminating knowledge; and to improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.
 
 
Division Officers
Print

Vice President (2012-2015)
Margaret Terry Orr
Bank Street College
morr@bankstreet.edu 

Immediate Past Vice President (2010-2012)
Linda Skrla
University of the Pacific
lskrla@pacific.edu

Secretary (2013-2015)
Megan Tschannen-Moran
College of William and Mary
mxtsch@wm.edu

Program Chair

Elizabeth Murakami
University of Texas, Permian Basin
murakami_e@utpb.edu

Program co-Chair
Martin Scanlan
Marquette University
martin.scanlan@marquette.edu

Affirmative Action Committee Chair
Lisa R. Bass
North Carolina State University
lrbass@ncsu.edu

Affirmative Action co-Chair
Camille Wilson
Wayne State University
Camille.Wilson@wayne.edu

Senior Graduate Student Representative
Alexandra Pavlakis
University of Wisconsin

pavlakis@wisc.edu






 
 
   
     
   
 
 
 
Structure & Governance
Print
 
 
Committees
Print

Awards Committees

Outstanding Dissertation Award
Mariela Rodriguez
University of Texas, San Antonio
mariela.rodriguez@utsa.edu


Early Career Award
Lauri Johnson
Boston College
lauri.johnson@bc.edu

Excellence in Research Award
Charol Shakeshaft
Virginia Commonwealth University
CharolShakeshaft@gmail.com

Graduate Student Representatives
Alexandra Pavlakis (senior representative)
University of Wisconsin
pavlakis@wisc.edu

Kate Rollert
Michigan State University
rollertk@msu.edu

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH