Who We Are
 
Profile of Division A Members
Print
Division A supports an examination of sources and types of PK-12 educational leadership, including school and district leaders and other formal and informal leaders inside and outside schools, and the effects of leadership on educational institutions and their staff and their effects on student learning and other outcomes. Division A is committed to supporting scholarly publications, training, fellowships, and meetings to advance research in the field of educational organization, leadership, and school reform; to disseminating knowledge; and to improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.
 
 
Division Officers
Print

Vice President (2012-2015)
Margaret Terry Orr
Bank Street College
morr@bankstreet.edu 

Vice President Elect (2015-2018)
Michael Dantley
Loyola University

Immediate Past Vice President (2010-2012)
Linda Skrla
University of the Pacific
lskrla@pacific.edu

Secretary (2013-2015)
Megan Tschannen-Moran
College of William and Mary
mxtsch@wm.edu

Secretary Elect (2015-2018)
Terah Venzant Chambers
Michigan State University
terah@msu.edu

Program Chair

Martin Scanlan
Marquette University
martin.scanlan@marquette.edu

Program co-Chair
April Peters-Hawkins
University of Georgia
alpeters@uga.edu

Affirmative Action Committee Chair
Lisa R. Bass
North Carolina State University
lrbass@ncsu.edu

Affirmative Action co-Chair
Camille Wilson
University of Michigan
camillew@umich.edu

Senior Graduate Student Representative
Kate Rollert
Michigan State University
rollertk@msu.edu

Junior Graduate Student Representative
Priya Goel
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
pgoel4@illinois.edu

 
 
   
     
   
 
 
 
Structure & Governance
Print
 
 
Committees
Print

Awards Committees

Outstanding Dissertation Award
Susan Faircloth
North Carolina State University
scfairc2@ncsu.edu

Early Career Award
Sue Winton
York University
swinton@edu.yorku.ca

Excellence in Research Award
Margaret Grogan
Claremont Graduate University
margaret.grogan@cgu.edu

Gary Crow
Indiana University
gcrow@indiana.edu

Graduate Student Representatives

Kate Rollert (senior representative)
Michigan State University
rollertk@msu.edu

Priya Goel (junior representative)
University of Illlinois, Urbana-Champaign
pgoel4@illinois.edu

 
Designed by Weber-Shandwick   Powered by eNOAH